We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RuthyGlasgow
Glasgow

Please read. So very disappointed in this Boutique? Hotel

Review of Abittare Hotel
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 May 2024
This was more of a back packers hostel than a boutique hotel. Location was good across from the Sun Temple. We were booked in for two nights and then another night later on in our trip. The room was like a large cupboard, very basic. Went to reception and they said we'd got what we booked. Double Room but Natalie the receptionist kept saying Queen bed, my husband is a big guy and no way would I have booked a queen. She gave us key to another room that was minimally larger than the last one but anything would be better than the first room given. Toiletries were a shampoo and a body cream and were not replaced the following day or the empty containers left on the shower room small window ledge taken away. Also we ran out of toilet paper the second night. There only had been one roll? Reception was like a cave, and if you wanted coffee then you could buy it outside in the courtyard from a stand. No water in bedroom. The biggest dislike though was the shutters for windows when opened, out into the communal corridor or balcony, so how could you have them opened for air when sleeping as someone could see you sleeping or help themselves to what was on the table next to them. Not lot of space to put everything onto and the wardrobe was a joke! The lighting was also a joke as could not see to use the safe? I asked Natalie if we could pay for an upgrade, only got a suite for one of our nights at $100! Also the third night we were coming back for there was only a Junior suite at $190! Where do they get theses prices from as we upgraded a lot in our three weeks in Peru with prices ranging from $30 to $60. So on our third night at around 4.10am the noise was terrible. It seemed to be that there were workmen in banging etc. I was on the point of going out in my nightie to see what the hell was going on, it was incessant. I thought it may be someone just arriving with chairs table being scraped along the floor or some people leaving early?? It also sounded like a plumber with tools being discarded? Mystery but we didn't get any sleep after that! When we tried to complain in the morning they didn't seem to speak English? Room 224, maybe it is right under the kitchen and they were in early preparing food??? Don't know but give this place a body swerve! Not a Hotel!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 days ago
We are truly sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your detailed feedback, as it helps us improve our services.

Please note that our hotel operates in a colonial house that is a cultural heritage of the city. This unique setting means that there are certain aspects we cannot alter. We offer rooms of various sizes, and this information is clearly detailed on all our booking channels.

Additionally, we do not describe ourselves as a boutique hotel; we are a well-appointed three-star hotel with an excellent location, which is clearly not what you were looking for.

Regarding the noise issue, we will investigate the incident to prevent similar situations from happening again.

We trully apologize for any inconvenience caused.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$333
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$284
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
    AU$284
0.5 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$368
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$335
  • Vio.com
    AU$289
  • Hotels.com
    AU$336
0.7 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$184
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
  • Agoda.com
    AU$111
  • Priceline
    AU$184
0.5 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$60
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$60
  • Expedia.com
    AU$53
  • Vio.com
    AU$57
0.3 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$87
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$87
  • Vio.com
    AU$84
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
1.5 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$88
  • Vio.com
    AU$88
  • Agoda.com
    AU$89
0.9 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$98
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Priceline
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
    AU$94
1.8 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
  • Agoda.com
    AU$74
0.9 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$19
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
1.1 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$597
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$597
  • Destinia.com
    AU$571
  • Expedia.com
    AU$599
0.1 km from Abittare Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
262
101
29
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
101
29
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu great location and friendly staff nearby restaurants staff was incredibly helpful enjoyed our stay top floor leave early the main square city square the location is perfect breakfast buffet would definitely stay here again bread courtyard peru luggage church
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Excellent experience. We had the Signature Suite which was amazing with a balcony and fantastic 2 storey room. The attention to detail in the room was excellent and the breakfast was wonderful. Great staff.vWe had stayed in Cusco before and wish we had stayed here.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

Abittare is a cozy and welcoming place to stay. It's walking distance to almost everything in Cusco, which makes it even more than perfect.
The staff is nice and always at hand to answer any questions/inquiries a guest may have. The room we stayed in was very comfortable, and the place is perfectly quiet to get the perfect rest after a day of touring around the city.
I'd definitely would love to visit it again!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and recommending our hotel to other travelers. We’re confident that our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2023

Abittare is clean, romantic, and safe. We were greeted with hot tea, excellent service, and helpful accommodations. My favorite part was the shower! Perfect pressure and temperature. This hotel was everything we needed for our time in Cusco!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jfritz98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at Abittare. We love to know that you enjoyed our service, specially the shower :)
Hope to see you soon in you next visit to Cusco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2023

Great location and good value for the money. Clean hotel and good service. It's very basic but had a cool courtyard vibe and the staff is very accommodating. Breakfast buffet is just average. You'll pick this hotel for the price, ambiance, cleanliness, and location near the main plaza.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seakayaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023

Hidden behind a fairly ordinary exterior, this renovated colonial mansion is a gem. Our spacious room overlooked the plaza and church, where women in traditional dress bring their baby alpacas to sit on the steps. Staff were helpful and spoke good English. The breakfast was very good and a couple of nearby restaurants were excellent. An easy walk to the main square.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2023

Thank you much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews