We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Julia F

Lovely

Review of Abittare Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2023
Abittare is clean, romantic, and safe. We were greeted with hot tea, excellent service, and helpful accommodations. My favorite part was the shower! Perfect pressure and temperature. This hotel was everything we needed for our time in Cusco!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at Abittare. We love to know that you enjoyed our service, specially the shower :)
Hope to see you soon in you next visit to Cusco.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$402
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$362
  • Agoda.com
    AU$280
  • Hotels.com
    AU$362
0.5 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$434
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$355
  • Agoda.com
    AU$295
  • Hotels.com
    AU$355
0.7 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$281
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$327
  • travelup.com
    AU$217
  • Expedia.com
    AU$281
0.3 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$223
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
    AU$201
0.5 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$69
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$61
0.3 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$95
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$86
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • Hotels.com
    AU$86
1.5 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
  • Hotels.com
    AU$85
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$85
1.8 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.9 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$599
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$598
  • Algotels
    AU$505
  • Hotels.com
    AU$598
0.1 km from Abittare Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
261
101
29
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
101
29
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu great location and friendly staff nearby restaurants staff was incredibly helpful enjoyed our stay top floor leave early the main square city square the location is perfect breakfast buffet would definitely stay here again bread courtyard peru luggage church
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2023

Great location and good value for the money. Clean hotel and good service. It's very basic but had a cool courtyard vibe and the staff is very accommodating. Breakfast buffet is just average. You'll pick this hotel for the price, ambiance, cleanliness, and location near the main plaza.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seakayaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023

Hidden behind a fairly ordinary exterior, this renovated colonial mansion is a gem. Our spacious room overlooked the plaza and church, where women in traditional dress bring their baby alpacas to sit on the steps. Staff were helpful and spoke good English. The breakfast was very good and a couple of nearby restaurants were excellent. An easy walk to the main square.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2023

Thank you much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2023

I loved my stay at Abittare hotel! The property is beautifully decorated and very clean. The staff is very helpful and attentive. Breakfast every morning had everything I needed to give me energy for a long day of sightseeing! I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cusco!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ANDREA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2023

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience during your stay witu us. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2023 via mobile

Unbelievably kind service. The entire staff was so warm and helpful every step of the way. The hotel rooms are small but very clean and neat. The hotel is centrally located and made it easy to walk around the city. There is a fire pit and coffee station. It’s a simple hotel and is the perfect place to stay in Cusco. Loved their breakfast offerings. They even packed a breakfast to go when we had to leave early for a day tour.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank svbrahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely feedback here in TA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2023

Great location and super friendly staff!! Husband got altitude sickness and they helped us so much!! Comfy and cozy rooms!! Super clean! Breakfast was amazing too! As a Peruvian, I couldn’t be happier with our stay! Can’t wait to be back!

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ximena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews