We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ximena M

Great location and friendly staff!

Review of Abittare Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Apr 2023
Great location and super friendly staff!! Husband got altitude sickness and they helped us so much!! Comfy and cozy rooms!! Super clean! Breakfast was amazing too! As a Peruvian, I couldn’t be happier with our stay! Can’t wait to be back!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$448
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$447
  • Agoda.com
    AU$201
  • Expedia.com
    AU$448
0.6 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$554
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$554
  • Algotels
    AU$472
  • Expedia.com
    AU$554
0.3 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
  • Vio.com
    AU$85
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
  • Vio.com
    AU$274
  • travelup.com
    AU$296
0.5 km from Abittare Hotel
AU$95
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • Hotels.com
    AU$95
1.5 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$106
  • Vio.com
    AU$106
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
0.9 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
1.8 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.9 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$20
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
1.1 km from Abittare Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$721
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$721
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$595
  • Hotels.com
    AU$720
0.1 km from Abittare Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
261
101
29
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
101
29
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu great location and friendly staff nearby restaurants staff was incredibly helpful enjoyed our stay top floor leave early the main square city square the location is perfect breakfast buffet would definitely stay here again bread courtyard peru luggage church
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2023

The location is perfect. Right on the doorstep of all the major sites, while still providing privacy and respite from the busyness of Cuzco.

The staff are very friendly, and will not hesitate to go the extra mile to help their customers. I got altitude sickness and also lost my phone temporarily. In both scenario’s the staff were extremely helpful, and brought a very pleasant dinner to my room.

Our room was clean, and an ideal size. It had the best shower I’ve had in Peru.

The breakfast buffet was quite comprehensive with hot-food options, various bread and jam varieties, and a tea station with fresh leaves. The breakfast room also provides views of Cuzco’s cathedrals, specifically the spires, which makes for a very memorable breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z6637VNhenrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2022

We just completed our stay at Abittare and absolutely loved it. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the courtyard is picturesque. However, the staff is what made our stay so special. Edgar gave us suggestions every day on what to visit, the owner was there sharing personal stories about her time in Cusco. We had so many special experiences based on their suggestions that completely changed our trip for the better!

The daily breakfast was delicious! The woman cooking welcomed us every morning and offered to make special eggs just for us. By the end of our stay, we felt like we were leaving family, and I truly hope to return one day. The location was perfect for my parents who were older and tired easily from walking in the altitude. The service was top notch, and would recommend this to anyone staying in Cusco. We love Abittare!!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z3354JZsaraho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2022 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here before heading off to hike Machu Picchu, and then stayed here again after the hike. It was beautiful. It’s clean, tastefully decorated, the staff are absolutely lovely, and the location is great and close to everything. It’s like a little oasis in the middle of the business of Cusco. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a hotel to stay in. We literally have zero complaints about it.

Muchas Gracias!
Matt

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mcebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana Cecilia Justo, Propietario at Abittare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2022

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022

The location is perfect, stuff is very helpful, breakfast is reasonably good (no toaster and bread if you are looking for one) and the shower is good. If you are a history buff, you may feel excited that the hotel is located on the top Inka king’s birthplace.

The rooms are too small to accommodate two persons, two checked and two carry on luggages. The room heating system is primitive, the dinning room at the top floor (not an easy proposition in the first day at 11,000 ft) has no heating and very cold in the mornings. The hotel noise level is high, the rooms have single window opening to the corridors calls for keeping the window mostly closed, no drinking water bottle in the room (buy from the counter before checking in if you need) and only one tissue roll in the room.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hirak S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2022 via mobile

The hotel is next to Palacio del Inka, A Luxury collection hotel ( great bar with happy hour) and across the street from a famous convento. The Abitare was clean and remodeled with rooms surrounding a courtyard. They offered a nice breakfast with fruits and yogurts, juices, cereal, eggs to order, breads, etc.

With the rooms surrounding a courtyard, it can be noisy. Doors closing, housecleaning and people talking early mornings or late evenings could be an annoyance to some. Also, the walls between rooms seem “thin” as you can hear full conversation without the person talking very loudly. The windows offer shudders to make it very dark and great for sleeping. During the day guests tend to keep the shudders closed otherwise you can see in the rooms and therefore no privacy. In my opinion white sheer curtains would help with that. After a long day walking /sightseeing I was eager to return to my room to watch some TV. With all the channels offered, NONE are in English. Not even CNN.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank palmotomo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews