We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$70
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$70
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DenisNogueira
Sao Paulo, SP

A very well located hotel in the Cusco's heart

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Nov 2018
Royal Cosco Hotel is very well located. Close to the main square and Cathedral, and next to very good restaurants. Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and wide. Shower is excellent and they offers dryer hair. Breakfast is very simple and there is no variety. Only on Fridays there is some noise due the Pubs that are close to the hotel but is bearable. It's a nice hotel to stay with your family, friends or partner.
Date of stay: October 2018
Room Tip: Rooms in first floor at the right of front desk are better
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalia B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Royal Qosqo, responded to this review
Responded 7 Nov 2018
DenisNogueira

Thank you very much for your comment, we wish you have a happy trip.
Greetings from all our work team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$475
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$432
  • Agoda.com
    AU$323
  • Hotels.com
    AU$432
0.2 km from Hotel Royal Qosqo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$90
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$90
0.3 km from Hotel Royal Qosqo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$207
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
    AU$230
0.6 km from Hotel Royal Qosqo
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$230
  • Algotels
    AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
0.6 km from Hotel Royal Qosqo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$278
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$324
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$223
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
0.5 km from Hotel Royal Qosqo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$328
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$328
  • Agoda.com
    AU$221
  • Expedia.com
    AU$328
1.3 km from Hotel Royal Qosqo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Hotel Royal Qosqo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$79
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
1.1 km from Hotel Royal Qosqo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$578
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$354
  • Expedia.com
    AU$579
0.7 km from Hotel Royal Qosqo
Restaurant
Room service
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$326
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$437
0.7 km from Hotel Royal Qosqo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
90
63
45
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
63
45
14
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

the hotel is nice, comfortable, very friendly people, near the main square.
the nearby streets have many bars and nightclubs and at night there is noise in the room.

Good breakfast with various foods, bread, cereal, "canchita", ham, cheese, fruit, coffee and mate

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank danielamariela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalia B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Royal Qosqo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

danielamariela

Thank you very much for your opinion, it is very important for us to know the reasons for our passengers' satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Hotel Royal Qosqo

for a hotel in Cusco they charge a pretty high price per night compared to others, so with that you atleast would expect there was some kind of Wifi and basic standards in the room but there wasnt.

The room was really dirty no interior other then a bed, transparent curtains so people could look straight in from the hallway, the wifi were not working, not even in the reception area. No hot water in the room and generally looked like an average hostel room you could have gotten way cheaper

No one in the reception could speak english, and seemed hostile at best so all in all really bad experience i would never recommend anyone going there.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prouchdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalia B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Royal Qosqo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Prouchdi

Thank you very much for writing your opinion. We are sorry that you had a bad experience, we will take into account your comment that is very important for us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This is a great hotel, located in the center of the city, near many different local bars and restaurants, it's easy to get around the city center from there, additionally the facilities are great, the room design is nice and it's very peaceful, the staff is great and the restaurant awesome

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeisons2191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalia B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Royal Qosqo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018
Google Translation

Yeison s.

Muchas gracias por tu comentario!
En el Hotel Royal Qosqo estamos siempre dispuestos a cambiar y mejorar.

Buen día.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The hotel is very well-located just off one of the road from the main Cusco squares. However, it is in the middle of a club/bar area of Cusco, so on a Saturday night we hardly slept - it was 'boom boom boom' all night long, even when we took our taxi to the airport t 5:30am! For that, we wished the hotel walls were thicker, or had some sort of nosie-cancelling capacity. It really was very loud.
The rooms on the other hand were cosy, the bathrooms functioning with a good shower. They were however quite dark, and the breakfast was a minimal amount of bread, butter and a bit of fruit. That could definitely improve. I would commend the staff on being helpful though.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lulu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalia B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Royal Qosqo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018
Google Translation

Buen día Lulu H.
Comprendemos todo lo que comenta, le pedimos excusas al igual que a su acompañante.
Estamos comprometidos con el cambio y el mejoramiento constante en cuanto a lo que nos compete dentro del Hotel, para que nada de esto vuelva a suceder!

Saludos y buen día!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

It has great location near to plaza de armas and historical center, some clubs are also in vecinity for those who like nigh life, but it doesnt have heating and it is very cold in the rooms. It has hot shower and comfy bed with lots of blankets. It also offers storage for those travelers who go on hike to Machu Picchu.
It does have free wifi and good breakfast.

Room tip: Double or matrimonial rooms are very all very nice.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 263merik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalia B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Royal Qosqo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018
Google Translation

Buen día Meri K.
Comprendemos lo que comenta. Con respecto al frío de la habitación producto de las bajas temperaturas en toda la ciudad especialmente en la noche, tenemos la opción de enviar calefactores portables a las habitaciones que lo soliciten.

En el Hotel Royal Qosqo estamos comprometidos con el cambio constante.
Gracias por su opinión!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews