We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cakelv_34
Bel Air, Maryland

just -ok-

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Oct 2013
The good:
(1)it was conveniently located to all the Cusco attractions.
(2) the bed was comfortable
(3) we were given a heater

the not so good
(1) it was dirty and damp
(2) you could hear all of what the neighbors were doing

What I hated the most
(1) the restaurant
(2) the poor breakfast options (the breakfast was included in the rate)
(3) the girl /waitress /whatever she was that worked at the restaurant, how much lazier can she be!? oh my, extremely laid back, took her forever to get our orders...agh, she was the worse thing this hotel had to offer.
Date of stay: September 2013
Room Tip: I don't know. You can stay there but eat elsewhere.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$434
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
  • Agoda.com
    AU$289
  • Hotels.com
    AU$395
0.2 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$402
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$441
  • Agoda.com
    AU$326
  • Expedia.com
    AU$443
0.7 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$223
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$248
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
0.5 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
AU$281
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$282
  • travelup.com
    AU$233
  • Novotel
    AU$327
0.5 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$69
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$69
  • Vio.com
    AU$58
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
0.5 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
  • Hotels.com
    AU$85
  • Priceline
    AU$100
1.1 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$91
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$91
  • Hotels.com
    AU$91
  • Expedia.com
    AU$91
0.3 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$95
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$112
  • Agoda.com
    AU$85
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
2.1 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Vio.com
    AU$56
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.3 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$599
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$599
  • Expedia.com
    AU$598
  • Hotels.com
    AU$598
0.7 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
7
23
14
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
23
14
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at Sol Plaza Inn in early July 2013

- Great location within walking distance of Plaza de Armas and restaurants
- Good and free breakfast served as early as 5:30 which is great for mornings with an early start
- Courtyard and at least a couple of sitting areas to relax in. This is helpful particularly since our quadruple room was pretty tight in space.
- English speaking front desk staff
- Free Wifi in rooms

Please note:
- There is no central air. The room heater did not function throughout the night. However, the thick blankets and comforters on top of them were more than enough to keep us warm.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 852SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were pleased with our choice. Location was great ,close to many restaurants and within walking distance to the train staion. The owner and staff were very helpful, giving us advice and helping us with transport. Breakfast in the morning was fine and internet was available in the lobby. We loved the town of Ollantaytambo and would recommend anyone to stay there when visitin Macchu Picchu.

Room tip: Ask for room with balcony next to river- it has a great view of the ruins.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

First of all room was booked for 2 people for 2 nights over the Internet by someone who has traveled extensively and knows how to book a room. Upon arrival the hotel staff said the room was booked for 4 people with no negotiations. Also the room prices listed on the wall were approximately 25 USA dollars less that what we were actually paying from Internet booking. The staff once again would not reason or make the situation right. We had just flown in from the USA and had one night to stay and they least had our credit card number from the booking. Simply a Mess. We have Stayed in many hostels and this place was far louder and dirtier. The room smelt like raw sewage especially in the bathroom and the stench was soo strong actually is gag. The shower had lukewarm water and didnot drain. TV played loudly all night in the downstairs open area without local Peruvians laughing and partying. We had to ask them to be quiet which did not help. Just a mess. Bad experience. Overpaid for a dump. Stay in a hostel. It will be nicer and people more helpful for a lot cheaper

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelamindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Very cute location with open air lobby, breakfast is pretty standard. Staff was helpful and nice, rooms are pretty basic with a bed and bathroom, but you really shouldn't e vacationing to Peru with the intention to stay in your hotel room :-). Location is perfect, right near the plaza del armas.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and the location was an advantage to the little time that we had in Cusco. It doesn't take more than 5 minutes walking to get to the main plaza.
The rooms are small and you don't really have much privacy. But then again, the staff people are very nice, anything you need and they will make an effort to help you as much as they can.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p_travels_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews