We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tyler G
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Cute, decent inn

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 July 2012
Very cute location with open air lobby, breakfast is pretty standard. Staff was helpful and nice, rooms are pretty basic with a bed and bathroom, but you really shouldn't e vacationing to Peru with the intention to stay in your hotel room :-). Location is perfect, right near the plaza del armas.
Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$250
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$227
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • Priceline
    AU$250
0.2 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$204
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Priceline
    AU$227
0.5 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
AU$280
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
  • travelup.com
    AU$219
  • Novotel
    AU$324
0.5 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$71
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$71
  • Vio.com
    AU$64
  • Expedia.com
    AU$65
0.5 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$84
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$84
1.1 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$90
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
0.3 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$95
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
2.1 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.3 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$596
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$596
  • Expedia.com
    AU$593
  • Hotels.com
    AU$593
0.7 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Restaurant
Room service
AU$569
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$566
  • Agoda.com
    AU$426
  • Hotels.com
    AU$566
0.7 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
7
23
14
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
23
14
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and the location was an advantage to the little time that we had in Cusco. It doesn't take more than 5 minutes walking to get to the main plaza.
The rooms are small and you don't really have much privacy. But then again, the staff people are very nice, anything you need and they will make an effort to help you as much as they can.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p_travels_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2011

This hotel sufficed our trip, location great within walking distance to town central t, staff great although language barrier clearly evident at times.
Given the chance again I would choose something a little more- old carpet and printed sheets from the 90' s not really my thing. However if you're looking for just somewhere to sleep with good access and fantastic laundry service heres your place. They even have free internet!
Awesome peruvian/chinese up the road to the right and bon la diet across the road, to DIE for! We tried everything!

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mortkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We were basically in La Plaza De Armas! So close and convinient to everything. The BEST of this place is its GREAT staff! They were all fun, concerned, caring, etc.. Very hospitable. Beatiful Staff!

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2011

sthuayed herentwice in oct.2011 , before and after Machu pichu. good buffetn b'fest included. Very helpful and friendly staff. free and conveinient internet, ie. two computers plus wifi. paid $55/nite discounted off the posted price(don't know why). A really excellent location about a block off the Plaza De Armas. the resturant across the street is very good and cheap(Ocumaru) . This hotel was noisy the first nite then okay after. You have to trade off close in to the action vs. silence for sleeping. Perhaps the best value we found in three weeks in Peru. Had a large TV in room(unusual in Peru. good cheap laundry service,especially appreciated Victor, in charge of breakfast.

Room tip: get 204 it has a large TV. sitting room.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KilgoreTrout1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Spent 3 nights here before and after trek. Good hot water. Comfortable beds. Fine. Resteraunt good for breakfast. Would stay here again

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews