We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pau
United States

Great location!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2012
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and the location was an advantage to the little time that we had in Cusco. It doesn't take more than 5 minutes walking to get to the main plaza.
The rooms are small and you don't really have much privacy. But then again, the staff people are very nice, anything you need and they will make an effort to help you as much as they can.
Date of stay: January 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$368
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$368
  • Agoda.com
    AU$274
  • Priceline
    AU$368
0.2 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
0.3 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
AU$944
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$600
  • Hotels.com
    AU$718
0.7 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$405
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$552
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$439
  • Hotels.com
    AU$552
0.5 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$105
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
1.1 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
    AU$107
  • Priceline
    AU$112
2.1 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
7
23
14
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
23
14
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2011

This hotel sufficed our trip, location great within walking distance to town central t, staff great although language barrier clearly evident at times.
Given the chance again I would choose something a little more- old carpet and printed sheets from the 90' s not really my thing. However if you're looking for just somewhere to sleep with good access and fantastic laundry service heres your place. They even have free internet!
Awesome peruvian/chinese up the road to the right and bon la diet across the road, to DIE for! We tried everything!

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mortkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We were basically in La Plaza De Armas! So close and convinient to everything. The BEST of this place is its GREAT staff! They were all fun, concerned, caring, etc.. Very hospitable. Beatiful Staff!

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2011

sthuayed herentwice in oct.2011 , before and after Machu pichu. good buffetn b'fest included. Very helpful and friendly staff. free and conveinient internet, ie. two computers plus wifi. paid $55/nite discounted off the posted price(don't know why). A really excellent location about a block off the Plaza De Armas. the resturant across the street is very good and cheap(Ocumaru) . This hotel was noisy the first nite then okay after. You have to trade off close in to the action vs. silence for sleeping. Perhaps the best value we found in three weeks in Peru. Had a large TV in room(unusual in Peru. good cheap laundry service,especially appreciated Victor, in charge of breakfast.

Room tip: get 204 it has a large TV. sitting room.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KilgoreTrout1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Spent 3 nights here before and after trek. Good hot water. Comfortable beds. Fine. Resteraunt good for breakfast. Would stay here again

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We've stayed here on a way to our Inka Trail trek. Excellent place - 3 days in the centre of Cusco - the hotel is in 20 steps from Plaza des Armas allowed us to adopt to high altitude and vist all Cusco's sightseeings. Incredible experience.The hotel breakfasts are rich i fruits, which I liked especially. There is a luggage room where we were allowed to leave our luggage during the time of uor hiking. Very comfortable rooms, and there always was a hot water in the shower.

Room tip: The highest store is the best choice. But perhaps if you're seek from high-altitude desease, it'll be tricky to get there
Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekaterina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews