We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mortkins
Katherine, Australia

perfect location- good on buget ' buget' being the word.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Dec 2011
This hotel sufficed our trip, location great within walking distance to town central t, staff great although language barrier clearly evident at times.
Given the chance again I would choose something a little more- old carpet and printed sheets from the 90' s not really my thing. However if you're looking for just somewhere to sleep with good access and fantastic laundry service heres your place. They even have free internet!
Awesome peruvian/chinese up the road to the right and bon la diet across the road, to DIE for! We tried everything!
Date of stay: October 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$168
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
    AU$177
0.6 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$186
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
  • Vio.com
    AU$119
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
0.5 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
AU$323
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$376
  • StayForLong
    AU$276
  • Hotels.com
    AU$324
0.5 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$431
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$432
  • Vio.com
    AU$355
  • Hotels.com
    AU$432
0.7 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$65
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$65
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • Vio.com
    AU$65
0.5 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$98
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • Hotels.com
    AU$94
1.1 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
  • Agoda.com
    AU$74
0.3 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$93
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$93
2.1 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$19
0.6 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
AU$612
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$612
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$586
  • Expedia.com
    AU$613
0.7 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
7
23
14
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
23
14
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We were basically in La Plaza De Armas! So close and convinient to everything. The BEST of this place is its GREAT staff! They were all fun, concerned, caring, etc.. Very hospitable. Beatiful Staff!

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2011

sthuayed herentwice in oct.2011 , before and after Machu pichu. good buffetn b'fest included. Very helpful and friendly staff. free and conveinient internet, ie. two computers plus wifi. paid $55/nite discounted off the posted price(don't know why). A really excellent location about a block off the Plaza De Armas. the resturant across the street is very good and cheap(Ocumaru) . This hotel was noisy the first nite then okay after. You have to trade off close in to the action vs. silence for sleeping. Perhaps the best value we found in three weeks in Peru. Had a large TV in room(unusual in Peru. good cheap laundry service,especially appreciated Victor, in charge of breakfast.

Room tip: get 204 it has a large TV. sitting room.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KilgoreTrout1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Spent 3 nights here before and after trek. Good hot water. Comfortable beds. Fine. Resteraunt good for breakfast. Would stay here again

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We've stayed here on a way to our Inka Trail trek. Excellent place - 3 days in the centre of Cusco - the hotel is in 20 steps from Plaza des Armas allowed us to adopt to high altitude and vist all Cusco's sightseeings. Incredible experience.The hotel breakfasts are rich i fruits, which I liked especially. There is a luggage room where we were allowed to leave our luggage during the time of uor hiking. Very comfortable rooms, and there always was a hot water in the shower.

Room tip: The highest store is the best choice. But perhaps if you're seek from high-altitude desease, it'll be tricky to get there
Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekaterina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We spent several nights here as our base for a trip to Machu Picchu and another to Puerto Maldonado. Our room had been booked through Chimu tours and we had a huge room with 3 large beds and ensuite. Rooms open onto a central atrium area where you can sit or use the internet, free of charge. Laundry was cheap, staff were lovely and access to tea making was a blessing - especially access to cocoa tea to help with the altitude reactions. The restaurant was fine for when you don't feel like venturing out. The hotel is a short walk from the Central Plaza and amongst and near to many Cusco attractions. Would stay here again but be sure you get a large room as some are very basic.

Room tip: Some rooms are very basic so aim for one with 2 or 3 beds in it.
Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews