We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JMNYC1

Beautiful!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Nov 2011
We were basically in La Plaza De Armas! So close and convinient to everything. The BEST of this place is its GREAT staff! They were all fun, concerned, caring, etc.. Very hospitable. Beatiful Staff!
Date of stay: November 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$168
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$168
  • Vio.com
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
0.6 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
0.5 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
AU$322
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
  • Priceline
    AU$293
  • Novotel
    AU$376
0.5 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$392
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
  • Agoda.com
    AU$310
  • Hotels.com
    AU$392
0.7 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$65
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$65
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • Vio.com
    AU$65
0.5 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$98
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$98
  • Vio.com
    AU$86
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
1.1 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Vio.com
    AU$55
  • Agoda.com
    AU$74
0.3 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$93
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
  • Vio.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$93
2.1 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$19
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
0.6 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Free Wifi
AU$611
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$611
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$595
  • Expedia.com
    AU$612
0.7 km from Hotel Sol Plaza Inn
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
7
23
14
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
23
14
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

sthuayed herentwice in oct.2011 , before and after Machu pichu. good buffetn b'fest included. Very helpful and friendly staff. free and conveinient internet, ie. two computers plus wifi. paid $55/nite discounted off the posted price(don't know why). A really excellent location about a block off the Plaza De Armas. the resturant across the street is very good and cheap(Ocumaru) . This hotel was noisy the first nite then okay after. You have to trade off close in to the action vs. silence for sleeping. Perhaps the best value we found in three weeks in Peru. Had a large TV in room(unusual in Peru. good cheap laundry service,especially appreciated Victor, in charge of breakfast.

Room tip: get 204 it has a large TV. sitting room.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KilgoreTrout1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Spent 3 nights here before and after trek. Good hot water. Comfortable beds. Fine. Resteraunt good for breakfast. Would stay here again

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We've stayed here on a way to our Inka Trail trek. Excellent place - 3 days in the centre of Cusco - the hotel is in 20 steps from Plaza des Armas allowed us to adopt to high altitude and vist all Cusco's sightseeings. Incredible experience.The hotel breakfasts are rich i fruits, which I liked especially. There is a luggage room where we were allowed to leave our luggage during the time of uor hiking. Very comfortable rooms, and there always was a hot water in the shower.

Room tip: The highest store is the best choice. But perhaps if you're seek from high-altitude desease, it'll be tricky to get there
Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekaterina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We spent several nights here as our base for a trip to Machu Picchu and another to Puerto Maldonado. Our room had been booked through Chimu tours and we had a huge room with 3 large beds and ensuite. Rooms open onto a central atrium area where you can sit or use the internet, free of charge. Laundry was cheap, staff were lovely and access to tea making was a blessing - especially access to cocoa tea to help with the altitude reactions. The restaurant was fine for when you don't feel like venturing out. The hotel is a short walk from the Central Plaza and amongst and near to many Cusco attractions. Would stay here again but be sure you get a large room as some are very basic.

Room tip: Some rooms are very basic so aim for one with 2 or 3 beds in it.
Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Swiss family of five (2 adults + 3 kids) visiting Peru...
Nice features: This hotel is extremely well situated, very close to Plaza de Armas, with a number of interesting places that can be visited on foot. In the same street, there are also some reasonably good restaurants and convenient food stores. Rooms were fairly clean (compared to our global experience in Peru), with towels changed every day, and heaters provided for cold nights. Buffet breakfast was quite complete with fruits (papaya, pineapple, bread/toast, etc), scrambled eggs, fresh fruit juices, etc.
Whereas the drawbacks: we stayed twice in this hotel, once before going to Machu, the second time upon return from Machu. Each time with one 2-bed and one 3-bed room. The rooms are fairly clean, bathroom too. But they are rather noisy in particular if they are situated close to the lobby: the place was crowded with young american tourists, meaning rather noisy in particular at night. Better be real tired to fall asleep easily, or else ask for rooms which are not too close to the lobby. Last but not least, one of the rooms was really smelling smoke, so non-smokers you should check in advance. Rooms in general are quite dark, sometimes with no window towards the exterior (only towards the corridor for example). Sometimes, hot water not always available, but this was manageable.

Room tip: ask rooms which are not too close to the lobby, and which do not smell smoke
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vincentp2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews