We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$167
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Em P
Chicago, Illinois

Charming Cusco Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Oct 2023
We absolutely loved the staff and the charm at Cooper Hotel.

They're accommodating, kind, clean, and friendly. Great walkable location as well.
They have a nice little tea bar and fresh water in the lobby 24 hours a day for visitors - good for those hiking or acclimating to the altitude. They have free breakfast which includes fresh pancakes, waffles and omelettes. Cooper also stored our luggage during out trek and had an airport pickup service for 10 per person which we utilized when arriving into Cusco.

ONLY negative i have to say is that there is a restaurant/club underneath this hotel/nearby that plays music until 3am! The first two nights we stayed at this hotel, we were on the second floor and heard thumping from music/bass until 3am. After our trek, we came back and they put us on the 3rd floor after requesting a quieter room and it was much better. They said they have filed complaints against the place but its currently out of their hands.

So only tip would be to ask for a quiet room if you prefer to sleep at night. :)
Otherwise - they're fantastic.
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you prefer your sleep. Loud noise latenight from a nearby establishment...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corina Espinoza Zegarra, Propietario at Cooper Hotel Boutique, responded to this review
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear Customer.
I appreciate your comments about our hotel. It makes us proud that our clients' needs are met in the best way we can.
We are sorry that events that have nothing to do with our hotel have disturbed your peace.
We are working on it to be able to improve.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$474
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$430
  • Agoda.com
    AU$318
  • Hotels.com
    AU$430
0.1 km from Cooper Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
  • Algotels
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
0.5 km from Cooper Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$206
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
0.5 km from Cooper Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
    AU$90
  • Priceline
    AU$90
0.2 km from Cooper Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$278
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$222
  • Novotel
    AU$323
0.6 km from Cooper Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$327
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$327
  • Vio.com
    AU$243
  • Hotels.com
    AU$327
1.3 km from Cooper Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$76
  • Priceline
    AU$99
1.1 km from Cooper Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$101
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$112
  • Vio.com
    AU$53
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
0.2 km from Cooper Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Priceline
    AU$127
  • Vio.com
    AU$67
0.5 km from Cooper Hotel Boutique
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$577
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$577
  • Vio.com
    AU$353
  • Hotels.com
    AU$577
0.7 km from Cooper Hotel Boutique
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
65
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea station breakfast was amazing breakfast staff coca tea excellent location stayed here for two nights day trek breakfast room front desk staff visiting cusco top floor stay there again machu picchu inca trail teas lobby luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2022 via mobile

This is a nice hotel a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas. They have a comfortable lobby/front desk area to sit.

The room was loud, as it is on a busy street. We asked for a quieter room but the front desk person insisted we should try this one and we could move the next day. It wasn’t terrible, but it wasn’t what we had expected.

Another issue for this hotel is that they have light curtains that let the light in. They are NOT blackout curtains. It gets bright around 5AM, so your room is completely bright at that time.

Overall it was a nice enough stay, but it is not a 5-star.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank UnclePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2022

My fiancee and I went September 2022 after we completed the Inca Trail. It was a wonderful place to come after 4 days of hiking - hot water with good pressure, had soap/shampoo/conditioner and little welcome baskets you could purchase snacks/drinks/candy/nuts if you wanted. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly. They always had hot tea and clean water available. It was impeccably clean and smelled wonderful. The breakfast is the best breakfast we had while in Peru. They were able to accommodate our needs for a early AM hike (provided us with a to-go breakfast at 3AM) and were able to hold our bags after check out as we had a late afternoon flight. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cusco, Peru :)

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 740keeshad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corina Espinoza Zegarra, Propietario at Cooper Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2022

Dear . Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure all of our hotel staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care of yourself.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2022

The hotel is super charming and the staff go above and beyond to help you enjoy your stay. There is always coca tea and other teas available at all times of the day in the lobby to help with the altitude. The breakfast is super delicious and comes with a really great view on the top floor. The staff is super helpful and helped up book a tour to Maras and Moray for one day. We stayed here before and after out Salkantay trek and they staff were helpful enough to let us store our luggage while we were on a 5 day trek for free and move it to the room when we got back from the trek.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dhrupadu2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corina Espinoza Zegarra, Propietario at Cooper Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2022

Dear.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very glad to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable.
we hope you come back soon.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2022 via mobile

We loved everything about Cooper Hotel!! The breakfast was amazing, and all the staff are so friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and super comfy!!! They even stored out luggage during our 5 day trek.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 382pujap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corina Espinoza Zegarra, Propietario at Cooper Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2022

Dear . Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the staff is very happy that your needs were attended to.
Thank you very much and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2022 via mobile

Graet hotel, great location- near by city center- "plaza de armes". The hotel stuf was exclent and do any thing to help us,including "lundry problem". The breakfast was one of the best in our vaction , a lot varity of vegtetables, fruits, chees and others . Warmly recomennend.

Room tip: There's no parking service . There's no elevator in the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Eliyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corina Espinoza Zegarra, Propietario at Cooper Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2022

Dear eliyer
I appreciate your comments about our hotel. It makes us feel proud that the needs of our customers are catered for in the best way we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews