We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Linda P
Charlottesville, Virginia

A Beautiful Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We absolutely loved this hotel. It was cozy and beautiful. Having a triple room for our family of 3 was terrific. Morning breakfast was lovely with mountain vistas and coca tea supplied. I cannot emphasize enough how kind and helpful the desk staff were, coordinating transportation for us from the airport/train station, and also accepting delivery of our clean laundry which was held in the office until we got back from Ollantaytambo and Machu Picchu. We would definitely stay here again!!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We take pride in knowing our guests are happy with their hotel experience.
​On behalf us all of us at Atoq Hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$386
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$352
  • Agoda.com
    AU$311
  • Hotels.com
    AU$352
0.7 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$170
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
    AU$201
1.1 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$294
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$343
  • travelup.com
    AU$226
  • Expedia.com
    AU$295
0.5 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$61
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$61
  • Expedia.com
    AU$53
  • Vio.com
    AU$58
0.8 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$99
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
    AU$95
1.5 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$81
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$81
  • Vio.com
    AU$81
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
0.9 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$94
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$105
  • Agoda.com
    AU$76
  • Hotels.com
    AU$105
2.3 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$22
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$22
  • Vio.com
    AU$18
  • Agoda.com
    AU$22
1.2 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$634
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$634
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$616
  • Priceline
    AU$634
0.7 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
AU$636
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$635
  • Priceline
    AU$520
  • Expedia.com
    AU$636
0.4 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
495
37
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
37
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san blas wonderful boutique hotel great view of the city incredible stay narrow streets great neighborhood recommend this hotel to anyone front desk staff breakfast was delicious machu picchu stay there again hiked the inca trail breakfast staff nice room each morning the staff was friendly and helpful junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A true gem, I am so glad I booked Atoq San Blas hotel for my 4 days trip in Cusco. The staff are always friendly and ready to help with any of your ask. The hotel is close to many great restaurants and many tourism sites but in a quiet neighborhood. I enjoy my stay here and will recommend anyone who is looking for a cute place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine39949694536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sunshine39949694536, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. We're so glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service. Our team is committed to delivering high-quality service, and your feedback is a great encouragement to us. We look forward to hostng you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After an extremely long bus ride we were greeted with a fantastic hotel that had an amazing view and beautiful room. Staff were very warm and helpful and hotel is a short walk from Cusco centre. The breakfast is fairly basic but very tasty, and you get a fantastic view whilst sipping your coffee!

Room tip: Bare in mind the hotel is a few mins uphill walk from the central plaza.
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you A918HQjasons for taking the time to leave a comment about your positive experience visiting our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel! It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again for your positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2024

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is good, and they can package up a packed breakfast if you are doing an l early excursion. Room was cleaned and bed made to a good standard every day. We had a great time and would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2024

Dear F9611GOalans, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. We're so glad to hear that you were satisfied with our serivce. Our team is committed to delivering high-quality service, and your feedback is a great encouragement to us. We look forward to hosting you again!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2024

Super cosy, friendly and service minded hotel. Located in San Blas area, with plenty of great restaurants, views, and shops.

5-10min walk down to main square/cathedral, 10-15m back up or 5min Uber ride for 2€...9min walk up to Saksaywaman, a must to visit.

Rooms are spacious, have heating, which is rare and needed at 3600m in winter/dry season. Super clean, nicely decorated and quiet. Provide hot drinks, incl cocoa leaves. Breakfast is super fresh, with eggs done to order, juices, pancakes etc. They even do packed breakfast knowing people leave at ~0330 for treks etc.

Highly recommended, especially for service. We had great and helpful exchanges before booking and coming. They even rebooked us (on a non changeable fare) due to issues in Lima.
All top reviews are true and we would come back again, without hesitation.

Room tip: Get acclimatised and use local techniques and food.
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc_Coq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2024

Dear Mr. Cohen, your review made our day. We’ve passed your comments on to our team so they can enjoy the good vibes too. Comments like yours make our work worthwhile. We love that you enjoyed your stay. We couldn’t provide the service that we do without great guests like you! Thanks for choosing us to deliver it, we can’t wait to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2024

The Atoq Hotel was one of the best experiences I've ever had. Days before the trip the staff reached out to coordinate pickup from the airport. Throughout the stay, the staff was extremely helpful providing useful information, oxygen for altitude sickness, and arranging for bagged breakfasts when tours would leave before the hotel breakfast would open. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and overall such a relaxing experience.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing experience with helpful and professional staff.

Room tip: Coordinate with the hotel for airport transportation (only S/ 20) and let the staff know about your tour schedule so they can assist better
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2024

Dear Jonathan, Thanks for the awesome review about our hotel. We’re so pleased to hear it's working just as it should and that you enjoyed it so much! We’ve passed your kind words on to our team. We hope to see you in our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews