We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
francesca c

Good bang for your buck

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2024
Pretty good and standard hotel room, good location & very clean. The only downfall that comes to mind is how much the halls echo, you can hear a lot of people walking, talking, and the sounds of luggage being rolled around. Aside from that, everything is great & the views are incredible
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Loud hallways
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 21 May 2024
Dear R5924ZXfrancescac, we sincerely appreciate your business and your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is what drives us, and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another outstanding experience.
At Atoq San Blas, we believe that our customers deserve nothing but the best, and we’re committed to delivering just that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$392
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
  • Agoda.com
    AU$310
  • Hotels.com
    AU$392
0.4 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$322
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    AU$376
  • travelup.com
    AU$247
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
0.5 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
1.0 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$65
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$98
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$94
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$93
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
  • Hotels.com
    AU$103
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$73
0.9 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
1.2 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$611
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$612
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$591
  • Hotels.com
    AU$612
0.7 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
  • travelup.com
    AU$505
  • Agoda.com
    AU$389
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
493
37
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
493
37
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san blas wonderful boutique hotel great view of the city incredible stay narrow streets great neighborhood recommend this hotel to anyone front desk staff breakfast was delicious machu picchu stay there again hiked the inca trail breakfast staff nice room each morning the staff was friendly and helpful junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2024

This is a delightful hotel in the old walking neighborhood of San Blas. Lovely clean rooms and an excellent breakfast offered by friendly staff. The internet can be a little iffy - we stayed twice and in one room it was excellent while in the other it was a bit unstable. A nearby laundry cleaned our clothes after Sacred Valley days so we were set for our next week. The Cusco Plaza de Armas is about ten blocks away - easy to find with museums, the Cathedral and shops. Sacsayhuaman ruins are in walking distance. Cusco reminds me a bit of Santa Fe NM: there certainly are lots of tourists, but one doesn’t feel that the real community is lost.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2024

Dear secaBoulder, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a great experience. We are always looking for ways to improve so we will check on the wifi, thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2024

The rooms are clean and orderly with lovely bathrooms. The service is even better from kind staff at the front desk to friendly chefs that serve a delicious breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Haim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Wow! 🤩 664haimf, Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words and for awarding us a five-star rating! We’re thrilled to hear about your fantastic experience with us. Your glowing feedback truly brightens our day. We’re honored to have had the opportunity to host you. Thanks again and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2024

We stayed here both before and after our trek on the Inca Trail and had a great experience both times. The neighborhood is a great place to make a home base - tons of restaurants nearby, very cute streets to walk in, and only a 10 minute walk to the main square.

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful (booking transit, storing our luggage, etc.). The breakfast was fantastic as well and a great way to start the day. Would highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting Cusco!!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2024

Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a seamless and stress-free experience with us. Your kind words serve as a great testament to the hard work and dedication we invest in each job.

Your comments means the world to us and we look forward to the opportunity to host you, or any friends and family you might refer, in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2024

Very happy to stay here. The environment here is really good and the people in the front desk are very nice!!! They help me a lot and I would like to express my appreciation for them.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yizuo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2024

Dear yizu0w, Thank you for taking the time to share this positive rating! We will make sure to share this with the hotel´s team to let them know to keep up the amazing work and hope you'll come back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024

The hotel is perfection. The staff are lovely and kind! The rooms are setup with everything you need and more. It is located up the hill, minutes walk from San Blas square. I have extended my stay here to three nights from one because it is so nice. Thank you Atoq San Blas!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 430LeslieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Dear Leslie, Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear about your positive experience with us. It’s guests like you who inspire us to keep striving for excellence. If there’s anything special you’d like to request during your stay, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews