We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leslie M
Ottawa, Canada

Atoq San Blas is wonderful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2024
The hotel is perfection. The staff are lovely and kind! The rooms are setup with everything you need and more. It is located up the hill, minutes walk from San Blas square. I have extended my stay here to three nights from one because it is so nice. Thank you Atoq San Blas!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 25 Apr 2024
Dear Leslie, Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear about your positive experience with us. It’s guests like you who inspire us to keep striving for excellence. If there’s anything special you’d like to request during your stay, please don’t hesitate to let us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$434
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$434
  • Agoda.com
    AU$364
  • Hotels.com
    AU$435
0.4 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
1.1 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$325
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
  • Destinia.com
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$326
0.5 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$65
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$64
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$99
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
  • Hotels.com
    AU$84
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$94
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$74
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
1.2 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
AU$616
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$603
  • Expedia.com
    AU$618
0.7 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
AU$599
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$599
  • Booking.com
    AU$599
0.4 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
493
37
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
493
37
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san blas wonderful boutique hotel great view of the city incredible stay narrow streets great neighborhood recommend this hotel to anyone front desk staff breakfast was delicious machu picchu stay there again hiked the inca trail breakfast staff nice room each morning the staff was friendly and helpful junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2024

A+ hotel in the historic district in cusco! Fantastic service and attention to detail. Couldn't be happier with my experience at Atoq san Blas hotel. Very comfortable beds and a great breakfast as well. Thank you Atoq

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Dear Chad, Thank you for your gracious words! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Providing exceptional experiences is our top priority, and your feedback motivates us to keep exceeding expectations. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

My trip to Cusco would never had been the same without staying at Atoq San Blas. The staff is the kindest people who’s always there with a helping hand, the breakfast is a highlight of the day and the rooms are perfect and always clean. I’ve stayed here for almost two weeks and will visit again without doubt.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sondrebil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Dear Sondrebil, we are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! Our whole team works very hard to keep our guests happy, but we can only do it thanks to amazing guests like you. We wish we had guests like you always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

I stayed here twice and it was very comfortable and relaxing. The staff were all exceptional in being welcoming and providing good service. Breakfast was decent and again, the two people working there were extremely helpful.

Yes, there are several steps up from the main square to the hotel, but anywhere higher up in San Blas will be the same, if you want to stay in this historical area and enjoy its views.

Room tip: You can take a slightly longer route down to the main square to spread out the gradient if you don’t want to hit all of the main staircase
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Dear Rich R, we greatly appreciate your five-star rating. It’s fantastic to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. We are very happy to know that our staff exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our breakfast.
We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2024

We had an excellent stay at Atoq San Blas. What a lovely hotel with beautiful views away from the hustle and bustle of the main square. Peaceful and quite for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was decent. Staff were really helpful and friendly- 5 star!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeiD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear SergeiD1, Thank you for the positive review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. We’re especially pleased that you enjoyed the friendly staff and the quality of our breakfast. We strive to provide excellent customer service and high-quality, so we’re glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

The stays very comfortable. And hotel reception staff are all nice and willing for help!
They give me so many advises at all. And kindly prepare the breakfast for us too. It is very sweet arrangement everyday. If there are next time, surely will choose Atoq again.

Room tip: There is around 15mins walk to the main square. It is convienece!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ivana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Ivana C, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the hotel team to let them know to keep up the amazing work. We really appreciate you being a great guest and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews