We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$224
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
TucoRich
London, United Kingdom

Very comfortable and homely stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024via mobile
I stayed here twice and it was very comfortable and relaxing. The staff were all exceptional in being welcoming and providing good service. Breakfast was decent and again, the two people working there were extremely helpful.

Yes, there are several steps up from the main square to the hotel, but anywhere higher up in San Blas will be the same, if you want to stay in this historical area and enjoy its views.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: You can take a slightly longer route down to the main square to spread out the gradient if you...
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 13 Apr 2024
Dear Rich R, we greatly appreciate your five-star rating. It’s fantastic to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. We are very happy to know that our staff exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our breakfast.
We can’t wait to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
0.5 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$92
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$601
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$601
0.7 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$355
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$245
  • Official Site
1.3 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
1.1 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$61
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Atoq San Blas Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
464
36
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
464
36
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san blas wonderful boutique hotel great view of the city incredible stay narrow streets great neighborhood recommend this hotel to anyone front desk staff breakfast was delicious machu picchu stay there again hiked the inca trail breakfast staff nice room each morning the staff was friendly and helpful junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2024

We had an excellent stay at Atoq San Blas. What a lovely hotel with beautiful views away from the hustle and bustle of the main square. Peaceful and quite for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was decent. Staff were really helpful and friendly- 5 star!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeiD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear SergeiD1, Thank you for the positive review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. We’re especially pleased that you enjoyed the friendly staff and the quality of our breakfast. We strive to provide excellent customer service and high-quality, so we’re glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

The stays very comfortable. And hotel reception staff are all nice and willing for help!
They give me so many advises at all. And kindly prepare the breakfast for us too. It is very sweet arrangement everyday. If there are next time, surely will choose Atoq again.

Room tip: There is around 15mins walk to the main square. It is convienece!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ivana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Ivana C, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the hotel team to let them know to keep up the amazing work. We really appreciate you being a great guest and we hope to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We stayed at Atoq for 4 nights. The hotel is very nice, the beds are incredibly comfortable (we needed it after all the hiking and Machu Picchu). The breakfast was very good and the view from this hotel are fantastic. The staff at the reception are very professional. We enjoy every day at this hotel. thank you very much for everything!
Best regards
Luminita and Per

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luminita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Luminita, we truly appreciate your beautiful comment. Your 5-star review brightens our day and serves as a constant reminder of why we love what we do. We are very grateful for your kind words and we love having guests like you with us. We hope that you come back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

I stayed in Atoq San Blas for a week the location is amazing it’s near the plaza and a lot of bars and restaurants. The staff were very very friendly and accommodating and they took good care of me when I got sick for a couple of days.
They also prepared my launch boxes prior to my tours and always checked up on me.
I highly recommend this place

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear 313malal, Your 5-star review motivates us to keep pushing forward and sets the tone for excellence in all that we do.
We’re humbled by your support and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Best service staff, hotel is clean and nicely decorated. BF is good, freshly prepared. They even are able to prepare the boxed bf for the days when we had to leave early for our excursions. Location is within walking distance of the Main Plaza. We also tried out the massage and it was good

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunshine43798859219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnaLucia Galindo, Administración de ingresos at Atoq San Blas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Dear Sunshine43798859219, we truly appreciate your 5-star review, it brightens our day and motivates us to keep raising the bar and sets the standard for excellence in everything we do. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews