We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 131
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 187
USD 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 341
USD 258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 73
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 208
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 159
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 150
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ecopackers(Cusco)(Great Value!)
USD 20
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 539
USD 457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
169
91
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
91
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterbreadmuchas graciaseggsplaza de armasinca treksenorahosteljamteatoursdrawerstaxibagsaltitude
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I usually go to Cusco for work, so I want a hotel that is close to everything, it is quite at night and pleasant. I found Hostal Quipu through a friend in Cusco and I was very impressed. It was very charming, clean, cozy and close to everything. I Had an excellent breakfast (toast, eggs, coffee and mil and fresh orange juice) and the people running the hotel were super friendly. They offer excellent rates for the budget traveler, while keeping high standards of privacy and comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomade567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Our favorite stay during our Peru and Bolivia trip. The staff, despite their general lack of English, were superb! We stayed on three different occasions and always looked forward to our return. Their coca tea is the best and the room and bathroom were clean. Plaza de Armas is a 10 minute stroll away, but at this price point you won't get much closer. Room could get cold at night but plenty blankets at your disposal.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank djbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I travelled Peru for a month and stayed here for a week, and can easily say that this was the best hotel. The two ladies running the show were truly professionals and put their best effort to keep quests happy.

On one day the water heater broke down so there was no hot water in the shower. Ladies called serviceguy immediately and offered me another room to take a shower. The heater was repaired on the same day.

They really care for their quests, the quality of the service was great.

The location of the hotel is good. It is not spot on the center, but a 10 mins walk from Plaza de Armas. That means that there is no street noise. A supermarket and good restaurants are located just few blocks away.

Quipu's prices are really good so I recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a basic place to stay. Outstanding Service!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jussi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

A really quite place, not fit for those who are looking to party all night, but great for those who want a quite homey place to return to. The staff was great and cared for all our needs.
The facilities are way nicer than an other place we've been to at the same price range

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank shayelkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We adored our stay in Quipu!

Location: an easy 10 minute walk from the main square (Plaza de Armas), but on a safe side street so it was nice and quiet at night.

Hostel: the hostel is inside a beautiful colonial building with a central courtyard and the rooms around it. We stayed in two different rooms and they were both very good - clean, comfortable beds with lots of blankets and furniture so you can unpack properly. The showers were excellent; they had very hot water at all hours of the day and the wager pressure was lovely and strong.

Breakfast: probably the nicest we had in Peru. You can have proper coffee (not instant!) any way you like and there were rolls, jam, butter and eggs cooked how you wanted them.

Service: this is where Quipu deserves a sixth star! Lida, the owner, and her team were the kindest, most helpful, flexible people we stayed with in Peru. They go out of their way to make your stay in Cusco enjoyable and easy. During our week's stay at Quipu we were supposed to visit Machu Picchu for a few days in the middle. However, PeruRail called a strike and made our trip to Aguas Calientes exceptionally difficult. Lida was incredibly helpful during this time, helping us via phone and email in absolutely any way she could, even when we staying elsewhere. Her commitment to her guests goes above and beyond the call of duty.

We would highly recommend this hostel if you are looking for a calm, peaceful place to stay in Cusco with exceptional staff!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SusannahKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews