We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 131
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 165
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 80
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 340
USD 258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 161
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 159
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 145
USD 125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ecopackers(Cusco)(Great Value!)
USD 20
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 491
USD 446
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
169
91
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
91
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterbreadmuchas graciaseggsplaza de armasinca treksenorahosteljamteatoursdrawerstaxibagsaltitude
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed nearly a week there, taking trips to Macchu Picchu and Pisac and came back right after each trip, because it's just a very nice hostel with comfortable beds. The breakfast is awesome (huevo everyday). The people are awesome (no problem to leave our stuff there when going on a trip; always very kind). I almost felt like home. Gracias y Saludos de Alemania.
Also falls ihr was in Cusco braucht, hierher!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Following a man advertising at the bus station, we paid 60 soles for a matrimonial room with basic breakfast at Quipu Hostal and couldn't beat the value. while it's a little further out than most hotels, Quipu is still only a 10min walk from the main square, tourist centre and San Pedro market and was cheaper than all other accommodation we checked. The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was beautiful and clean. Our only issue was temperamental hot water for the shower...but it's Cusco at 60 soles, can't complain.
Thank you Quipu for a great time in cusco.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Made reservations based on good reviews and price. Walked into the hostel and looked into a cavernous reception area that was dark, dingy, and filled with backpacker bags. Guess locking stuff into a room isn't an option? Saw into a couple of rooms and they just looked sad and dingy. We left and went back to a small hotel nearby we had stayed at previously, which only cost an extra $10 usd a night more. For the location and the look of it all, this place is overpriced.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Positive:
La Señorita is really nice and helpful. The breakfast is the usual one with bread, fresh orange juice, marmelade and tea or coffee. She prepares tea all day if you wish and there is a kitchenette to use too. The wifi works very well. The rooms are very basic but nice. I would go for the upper rooms as they have windows.
We made a couple of tours and left our luggage at the Hostel which was great too.

Negative: The only down point was the walk to the center. Though its only 5-7 min walks We did not feel too comfortable walking at night. The street the Hostel is at, is very lively though.
For those who do not speak any Spanish, the lady does not speak English. I'm sure though you can make it work.

All in all very good stay.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Katharina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

- Personal is helpful. At the day of our trekking we received breakfast before our pick-up at 5:00.
- The courtyard is nice and quite. you can read there quietly a book.
- There is a kitchen that can be used although this one could be cleaner.

Room Tip: Cars klaxon a lot in Peru so take this into account when choosing a room next to the street.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thijs N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews