We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hosters really nice!”
Review of Hostal Quipu Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Quipu Cusco
Ranked #20 of 376 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The rooms have basic furniture, But I think is OK for the price paid ($30) We stayed just for sleeping. The breakfast is the best. Service people are so kind. I will stay right there my next time in Cusco.

Room Tip: Breakfast is really good. Service is nice. It is 10 minutes walking from Cuzco square. It is a good...
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joserojas26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Quipu Cusco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed nearly a week there, taking trips to Macchu Picchu and Pisac and came back right after each trip, because it's just a very nice hostel with comfortable beds. The breakfast is awesome (huevo everyday). The people are awesome (no problem to leave our stuff there when going on a trip; always very kind). I almost felt like home. Gracias y Saludos de Alemania.
Also falls ihr was in Cusco braucht, hierher!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Following a man advertising at the bus station, we paid 60 soles for a matrimonial room with basic breakfast at Quipu Hostal and couldn't beat the value. while it's a little further out than most hotels, Quipu is still only a 10min walk from the main square, tourist centre and San Pedro market and was cheaper than all other accommodation we checked. The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was beautiful and clean. Our only issue was temperamental hot water for the shower...but it's Cusco at 60 soles, can't complain.
Thank you Quipu for a great time in cusco.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Made reservations based on good reviews and price. Walked into the hostel and looked into a cavernous reception area that was dark, dingy, and filled with backpacker bags. Guess locking stuff into a room isn't an option? Saw into a couple of rooms and they just looked sad and dingy. We left and went back to a small hotel nearby we had stayed at previously, which only cost an extra $10 usd a night more. For the location and the look of it all, this place is overpriced.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Positive:
La Señorita is really nice and helpful. The breakfast is the usual one with bread, fresh orange juice, marmelade and tea or coffee. She prepares tea all day if you wish and there is a kitchenette to use too. The wifi works very well. The rooms are very basic but nice. I would go for the upper rooms as they have windows.
We made a couple of tours and left our luggage at the Hostel which was great too.

Negative: The only down point was the walk to the center. Though its only 5-7 min walks We did not feel too comfortable walking at night. The street the Hostel is at, is very lively though.
For those who do not speak any Spanish, the lady does not speak English. I'm sure though you can make it work.

All in all very good stay.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Katharina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 km away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#65 of 170 in Cusco
212 reviews
0.5 km away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 475 in Cusco
1,425 reviews
0.7 km away
Hostal Wara Wara
Hostal Wara Wara
#8 of 376 in Cusco
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Marlon's House Cusco-Peru
0.4 km away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#1 of 376 in Cusco
387 reviews
0.2 km away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 475 in Cusco
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cusco

Been to Hostal Quipu Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Quipu Cusco

Address: Calle Fierro No. 495, Cusco 05184, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 376 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: $41 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostel Quipu, a beautiful colonial house, whose balconies and carved doors and the charm of her yard invite you to a different space. What we hope to assist in rooms in single, double, triple and Additional bed. Rooms with private bath, it with a decor and family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Quipu Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing