We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
nancyduffy
Saint Anthony, Idaho

Nice location

Review of Samay Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Dec 2018
The staff are are very nice and friendly. The first room we were in was very loud by the main road. But they were very accommodating and switched our room for the remainder of our stay. The decor is very nice and has a homey feel but the beds are a bit hard.
Date of stay: November 2018
Room Tip: The rooms on the side facing the road are very loud
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$443
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$443
1.2 km from Samay Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$437
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$437
1.4 km from Samay Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$282
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$327
1.1 km from Samay Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$93
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Samay Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$358
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Samay Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$263
  • Official Site
0.2 km from Samay Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Samay Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$191
  • Expedia.com
    AU$232
1.5 km from Samay Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Samay Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Samay Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
31
102
67
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
102
67
19
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

You will not go wrong staying at this hotel. It’s about 4 blocks from the main plaza and who doesn’t like to walk while on vacations ? It is next to restaurants, churches and Starbucks lol ...
The breakfast buffet is very typical but also international and delicious . Natural juices are fresh. Yummy Peruvian food in the restaurant hotel !

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LadyJill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights.Pretty good location.The room size and window was large. Small bathroom. The water temperature constantly changed while in the shower, had to adjust it often. The taps in the sink and shower had not been wiped in a while. Floors needed washing too. The linens looked clean though. Heater was very old and there was no smoke detector in the room. There was coca tea in the lobby most of the day/night. Friendly staff and quick check in/out.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Canadiantraveller313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We stayed here for one night only. The hotel is on a main road, and the bedrooms are noisy, as well as being dirty and shabby. The heater in the room looked as if it should be condemned ( I would be worried about the risk of carbon monoxide poisoning if using it). Bathroom, towels and sinks dirty, shower didn’t work, just looking at the bedding made you itch. Food in restaurant and breakfast room virtually inedible. There was one helpful girl on the staff who was rushed off her feet while the rest of the staff were surly. Lots of better, affordable hotels in Cusco. Give this one a miss.

Room tip: Stay elsewhere.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LizUlverston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2018

I have stayed in a number of hotels in Cusco and this on is by far the worst.
-It is shabby and tired.
-The rooms badly need updating .
-We elected to use our sleeping bags rather than sleep in the beds.
- There were half eaten plates of food in the corridors when we went to bed which were still there the following morning.
- Service in the restaurant was terrible and the food inedible.
If you are looking for a hotel in Cusco don’t stay here- there are plenty of clean ones for the same money

Room tip: Go elsewhere
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brantside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Poor quality and poor experience. Booked as part of my 8 day tour of Peru, for which i upgraded the accomdation. of all the places that where booked as part of the tour, this was the worst by far.

dated facilities, old, dusty and worn lobby and rooms. very cheap bathroom facilities, dirty towels and just a general lack of freshness. elevator smelled of vomit - i thought maybe an accident but the smell remained for three days.

15 mins walk to the main square of Cusco, which was fine but there seemed to be so many nice hotels much closer or directly in the square.

Unhelpful, unfriendly and outright stroppy staff. refused to help me rearranged some other logitics - outright refused. worst wifi of all the places i stayed in Peru.

i have complianed to my tour company and asked for a refund of 50% on this portion of the accomadation. very dissapointed and a little bit pissed off because the rest of the tour was great including all the other hotels where they put me

Room tip: good room = different hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews