We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Blue J
Havre de Grace, Maryland

One of the best experiences anywhere

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2024
Our family of 4 used the hotel as the base for Machu Picchu and the sacred valley. The hotel is within walking distance of Cusco’s town center.
We absolutely loved our stay here. One of the best hotel accommodations we have experienced in the world. The staff was extremely friendly and professional and even brought a birthday cake to my room when they discovered it was my birthday.
Every day our beds were turned down with a hot water bottle on each side to warm up the bed. A carafe of hot tea was placed on the dresser. Outstanding room service.
You cannot beat the breakfast experience. Miguel treated us like family. His friendly disposition and professionalism made each day a stellar event.
The staff even did our laundry!
I cannot recommend this beautiful hotel enough. They made us feel like royalty and even packed box lunches for our day at Machu Picchu. Cusco has a lot of choices but do yourself a favor and simply book here. You will be glad you did.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Just book here. Not worth sweating about the Cusco details. Book this hotel and thank me later
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$433
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$433
0.8 km from Antigua Casona San Blas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$280
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$325
0.3 km from Antigua Casona San Blas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$93
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Antigua Casona San Blas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$356
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Antigua Casona San Blas
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$245
  • Official Site
1.0 km from Antigua Casona San Blas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Antigua Casona San Blas
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$231
1.2 km from Antigua Casona San Blas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Antigua Casona San Blas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Antigua Casona San Blas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Antigua Casona San Blas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
1,456
89
14
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,456
89
14
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit san blas filtered water yoga studio beautiful hotel machu picchu alpaca blankets narrow streets boutique hotel hot tea favorite hotel turn down service our honeymoon lovely courtyard breakfast was delicious alfredo coca tea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt like we were at home. This hotel is outstanding. From the reception staff, whose fluency in English and genuine heartfelt desire to deliver anything you ask for. To the restaurant, housekeeping and spa staff, everyone genuinely wants to make your stay outstanding.
Highly recommend the 2 person spa treatment, which filled a wet afternoon in a most pleasurable way.
The little touches like coca and Muna tea being available at any time of day, to the bedtime tea and hot water bottle service. They go above and beyond.

Laundry service is charged by weight not by item and everything is done within the day. Just let them know what you want and it’s done.
Food is great and the bar well stocked with both wines and don’t forget those Pisco Sours.

Thank you to each and every one of the team. And if you’re visiting Cusco, this place is a must.

Room tip: Access to the road is difficult for large vehicles, so get dropped off at the end of the road. It’s a minute walk up.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jmt642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed in. The receptionists were fluent in English and were all so polite and welcoming. Even though we arrived early (before the check in time), we were served coca tea in their characteristic courtyard and our room was allocated shortly after. All the staff we came across were so attentive and helpful throughout our 3-night stay and helped us book a taxi to the airport upon check out and store our luggage whilst we explored the city on our last day. The hotel itself is beautiful and if you wander around you’ll find brilliant art and Peruvian artefacts displayed in different areas. Our room was spacious and spotless. The evening tea and hot water bottles was such a sweet touch too. We were also so pleased with the room service and couldn’t fault the food served at the restaurant. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast options and their fresh orange juice.
Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024

This is an absolutely beautiful property and staying there felt like being in a work of art. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the evening turn down service is sweet and the location is extremely convenient for most tourist attractions that a first time visitor, like us, would want to visit, the staff is extremely sweet and helpful and the breakfast buffet is the most wholesome and beautiful I’ve seen.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seaside02775178016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024 via mobile

Stay 4 nights in this beautiful and colonial hotel. The front desk and restaurant staff were really nice and helpful. The room was spotless and spacious. Very clean and beautiful in the San Blass area. We really enjoyed our days in this hotel.

Room tip: Close to city center and and very nice hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mohsen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Antigua Casona San blas is hands down the best hotel my husband and I have stayed at. The staff are incredibly kind and welcoming, always with a smile on their face and willing to help. The room was spacious with filtered water daily, warming pads inside the duvet cover and hot tea waiting for you when you arrive. The staff at the front desk are VERY kind and responsive and always pick up the phone to respond to requests. We stayed here for 2 nights and then went on the Inca Trail and came back and stayed with the hotel again. They were so nice to help us with the 4Am pick up for the Inca trail and let us leave bags in the room and also packed us a breakfast bag (with trail mix,
water and sandwiches) and made fresh coffee for us before we set up. After the trek when we stayed with them a second time, they gave us a free upgrade to a larger suite. I loved the fresh and delicious breakfast every morning- it was truly a luxury to have an extensive breakfast bar AND a made to order breakfast menu which are included in the price of the hotel. Their almond pancakes, green juice and fresh elderberry yogurt were amazing. Also, the staff helped us book an Andean massage at the hotel after the Inca trail and were super accommodating when we needed to shift timings or anything. Storing luggage at this hotel is not a problem- they have a whole system down. Additionally, the space is so well crafted, with beautiful architecture and greenery and the most quaint courtyard. I am really going to miss this place and give it the highest rating. Keep it up- this hotel is well deserving of 5 stars and I am so glad I chose to stay here.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Priyanka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews