We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$105
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AquaDeRose
New York City, New York

Too much noise from the street..

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2019via mobile
Pros: extremely clean, beautiful interior,friendly staff, great location
Cons: impossible to sleep at night due to laud music coming from the street, literally going on until 4am ..so ask for the room facing inside.. wifi is terrible as well.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$433
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$433
0.3 km from La Casona Real Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$280
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$280
0.5 km from La Casona Real Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$93
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from La Casona Real Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • LuxuryCollection
    AU$356
  • Algotels
0.6 km from La Casona Real Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
  • Priceline
0.6 km from La Casona Real Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$231
0.6 km from La Casona Real Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$245
  • Official Site
1.2 km from La Casona Real Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from La Casona Real Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Priceline
0.3 km from La Casona Real Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from La Casona Real Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cusco
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
57
32
17
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
32
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews i highly recommend this hotel within walking distance taxis tours noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2019

One of the greatest assets of this hotel is its location, less than a minute's walk away from the Plaza the Armas, the beautiful beating heart of Cuzco, from where every attraction is within walking distance. The staff was really sweet and helpful, including the people at the reception, and the lady in the kitchen, who, with a caring smile and a genuine wish to make everyone happy, accommodated every guest's wish, regardless of whether your wish is on the menu or not. La Casona Real has a classic colonial style inner courtyard, providing space and peace to the place. There is plenty of hot water, and good pressure on it, too, in the showers.

I suggest that when you book, request a room that is not facing the tiny alley from where you enter the hotel. It is busy at night, with people, gringos and locals alike, including drug dealers, and sometimes dogs making a noise. Also, one of the rooms facing the street has a nightclub right through the wall. So ask not to be placed in that one as well. When we asked to shift from a room that had no window, we were offered 'the nightclub room'. But only because it was the only other room available. We were warned it could be a bit noisy, but came through it all right, with earplugs. Upon our return, a few days later, they had kept a really good room for us. So they did their best to make us happy.

Room tip: Some rooms can be a bit noisy. At least one does not have a window.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NielsJacobH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2019

The Hotel is located near the Main square in Cusco. Unfortunately due to traffic restrictions taxis can not travel travel down the street of the Hotel.
The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast is quickly served and plentiful.
The staff were most helpful and happy to help if needed.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at La Casona Real. The bed and accommodation were great. The staff was very helpful in trip organization and storage of luggage. The building is colonial and a beauty in its own right. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Omatepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

Convenient to square. Hospitality is 5 star. The breakfast is wonderful. Housekeeping fantastic. Everyone at this hotel is exceptional. They have tea all day long to assist with altitude issues. Comfortable courtyard with fountain and chairs.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank hitx94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2019

First the location is ideal, right next to Plaza de Armas. The staff is really friendly and they help you in anyway they can. The hotel is super clean and the most important of all (at least for me) they have hot water, which is amazing after a long day of tours around Cusco. 10/10 for this hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a room upstairs
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews