We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
14
33
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
33
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organised tour historic building stayed nights central location accommodation courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Stayed 4 nights. Accommodation located behind restore historic mansion. Moderate sized bedroom with compact bathroom. Electric space heater in room. Rooms clean and appeared to have been recently updated. Buffet Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, buns, cheese, ham, 1 type of fruit, 1 selection of yogurt, juices, toast, coffee. Muted club noise could be heard at night. Hallway and door closing noise could be heard in rooms. TV would could also be heard from adjacent room. Wi Fi occasionally weak.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

after a verry bad expierence 2 doors frome this hotel it was a privelidge to stay here ... the beautifull old entrence and modern rooms the breakfast the clean rooms and a garden!!!!!!!! a great female staff and verry helpfull freandly people .... this one was the best on ower stay in brazil:chile:peru .... thx so much fore the great time there

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great place to stay. Location is perfect, few minutes walk to main plaza. The building is beautiful, old world style. Lovely staff and ambience. Great rooms and common areas. It is much more than Hostel. Look no further.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kennellym27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Lovely old hotel with original features. Good for romantic couple break. Good service and value. Breakfast good, wifi excellent. Interesting building with authentic original furnishings. Staff attentive

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We stayed here on our group tour in June 2015, and we were really happy with the choice of hotel. The eighteenth century building is charming, and much more interesting than many hotels are in this modern world!
The bedrooms are in a different section, at the back of the hotel, and are quite dated, but we were comfortable, the shower was good, we were warm enough, and we felt that the character of the main building more than compensated for our room, where we didn't spend much time.
The hotel is located on the main shopping street, so it is brilliant to pop in and out, and we were able to go for a walk in the Plaza de Armas while it was quiet, before breakfast. It is easy to change money near the hotel.
The breakfast is fine, and when we needed more jam or butter, we just asked for it. When we were there, the weather was cool, but we were still able to have breakfast outside, where there are a couple of tables in the smaller courtyard.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kthernehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews