We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
14
33
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
33
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organised tour historic building stayed nights central location accommodation courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is a family run business in a quaint old mansion right in the heart of Arequipa. Love the entrance, reception area and the breakfast room. The decor, the furnishings and details take you back to Spain hundreds of years ago. Our room was in a modern building and had twin doors which opened onto a small balcony with a view of the courtyard and the passage to the entrance. The room was clean and spacious as was the bathroom. The staff at the front desk were incredibly kind and helpful, we received lots of good advice about restaurants, what to see and where to buy some basics. Very good atmosphere, very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wageni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I booked this through Booking. Com and got a room for half price with a special deal so I was pleased. The hotel is stunning, an old stone building tucked away behind gates on a street where no cars are allowed. The lobby is majestic and bursting with ye oldy charm. However, the hotel where are the rooms are is modern. The room was actually no better than one I paid 35 soles for in Puno! The carpet needs a change, the curtains etc. There is a flat screen TV, perfectly okay bathroom.

Having said that, I was so happy with the safe, central location and the friendly, helpful staff made up for it. Also, walking into the hotel was such a pleasure, you feel as if you are in a really grand, colonial home. There is a little garden at the back.

I came back from a three day trek to Colca Canyon and they had kept my suitcase stored for me. I had a few hours before my bus left to Nasca. I asked if there was a bathroom where I could change and the manager offered me a room and even said I could take a shower! Didn't ask for anything in return. I was very pleased to have stayed here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The hotel itself is ideally located near the centre. The building itself inside is beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful. The beds are comfy and the rooms are well kept but we were situated at the back of the hotel where their is a live music venue, which plays music so loud that even earplugs are not enough to counter it.

The TV did not work in our room and the breakfast of scambled eggs and bread is more suited for a hostel. There is not much opportunity to meet other guests with a lack of a bar but there is one free internet computer available. I think you could quite easily find somewhere better to stay no matter what you wanted from a hotel or hostel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank English_drinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2007

Very nice lobby and inside yard. The room was really basic but clean. Perfect for a backpacker with a average budget like me... No noise...

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank titesdents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews