We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
178
193
39
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
193
39
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool security guard lovely garden front gate hot water colca canyon games room overnight tour tour operator great facilities very nice hotel breakfast buffet breakfast was amazing main attractions stayed here for two nights room was large bread
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I spent 3 nights in the hotel in November 2017. Yes, the rooms are old-fashioned and you might have to wait for the hot water, but the areas around the hotel are amazing. Even though the hotel is located 5 min away from the city center, it was quite and relaxing. It has a huge green garden, full of different trees and flowers. I spent most of my afternoons laying down on the hammocks located in different places in the garden. The other thing I liked a lot about this hotel was the breakfast. You have several choices of fresh fruits, freshly squeezed juices, cereals, granolas, scrambled eggs, avocado, jellies, ham & cheese, different types of bread and so on. Also, you have an option to leave your luggage in the hotel's locker if you are going on a trip and have to check out.

Room Tip: great breakfast, amazing garden and pool area, relaxing
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nevena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here in November. Although it is 3 stars it was very disappointing. The rooms was very old fashioned and dated , shower cold on the evening . The pool area and gardens are pretty and breakfast looking onto garden not bad but it could really do with a facelift. Staff were helpful and we left our cases overnight while on a trip to Colca Canyon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank emme991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasademiAbuela, Administradora at Hotel La Casa de mi Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

We regret that your stay has not been pleasant, and thank you for your comments which will help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Casa de mi Abuela for 3 days and were really happy with everything. We had a superior room for $62 per night. It was really spacious, clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water. WiFi in the room was patchy. The hotel is quite spread out with rooms in various blocks around a nice garden and pool. We stayed in 2 different rooms - one was newer with a more modern bathroom than the other though the price was the same. We had a secure area to park our car inside the property. It was a 10 minute walk to the centre of the old town or 15 mins to the main square. Breakfast was good and served buffet style in the garden. The staff were all very helpful and efficient. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank traveller1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so lovely! The grounds are gorgeous, with hammocks and swing seats dotted around the pool area - very relaxing atmosphere.

Shared a family room with mum, dad and grown up sister. The room was very big and on 2 levels - perfect for us. There was also a table just outside the room where we played cards in the evening.

Breakfasts were varied and looked delicious but the highlight of this hotel is the staff. Having stupidly eaten some ice cream from a street seller, I got horrendous food poisoning. The staff couldn't do enough to help, really looking after me - they brought me water and towels, and something in a bag for me to smell while on the 6 hour long bus journey we were about to begin! Really really lovely people -makes the hotel very special.

We only stayed a night but would have been happy relaxing there for far longer. Lovely!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Stayed here with our grown up children and it was very close to the old centre of the city. Lovely garden to cit in the sunshine and the kids even managed an early morning AL fresco workout on the lawn. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews