We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Casa de mi Abuela
Nearby Hotels
Los Tambos(Arequipa)
USD 96
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Nueva Espana(Arequipa)
USD 32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inkanto Hotel(Arequipa)
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Arequipa(Arequipa)
USD 84
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 62
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 88
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Gruta Hotel(Arequipa)
USD 75
USD 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
171
191
38
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
191
38
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviews of snow capped mountainssmall poolsecurity guardbeautiful gardenfront gatehot waterspacious groundsovernight bus journeycolca canyonnice hotelgreat facilitiesenjoyed our stayroom ratetour operatorbreakfast buffetmain attractionstwin room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here in November. Although it is 3 stars it was very disappointing. The rooms was very old fashioned and dated , shower cold on the evening . The pool area and gardens are pretty and breakfast looking onto garden not bad but it could really do with a facelift. Staff were helpful and we left our cases overnight while on a trip to Colca Canyon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank emme991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasademiAbuela, Administradora at Hotel La Casa de mi Abuela, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

We regret that your stay has not been pleasant, and thank you for your comments which will help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Casa de mi Abuela for 3 days and were really happy with everything. We had a superior room for $62 per night. It was really spacious, clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water. WiFi in the room was patchy. The hotel is quite spread out with rooms in various blocks around a nice garden and pool. We stayed in 2 different rooms - one was newer with a more modern bathroom than the other though the price was the same. We had a secure area to park our car inside the property. It was a 10 minute walk to the centre of the old town or 15 mins to the main square. Breakfast was good and served buffet style in the garden. The staff were all very helpful and efficient. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank traveller1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so lovely! The grounds are gorgeous, with hammocks and swing seats dotted around the pool area - very relaxing atmosphere.

Shared a family room with mum, dad and grown up sister. The room was very big and on 2 levels - perfect for us. There was also a table just outside the room where we played cards in the evening.

Breakfasts were varied and looked delicious but the highlight of this hotel is the staff. Having stupidly eaten some ice cream from a street seller, I got horrendous food poisoning. The staff couldn't do enough to help, really looking after me - they brought me water and towels, and something in a bag for me to smell while on the 6 hour long bus journey we were about to begin! Really really lovely people -makes the hotel very special.

We only stayed a night but would have been happy relaxing there for far longer. Lovely!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Stayed here with our grown up children and it was very close to the old centre of the city. Lovely garden to cit in the sunshine and the kids even managed an early morning AL fresco workout on the lawn. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of September after our nightmare bus from Chile. I was so happy when we arrived here that it was exactly like the pictures posted. No surprises. We got a twin room. The hotel was pretty full. The breakfast is included and it's really good. The pool is nice and clean as well. The only thing is the shower can be cold if others are taking it at the same time but if taken in the afternoon then you should be okay. It's a good scenic walk to the main plaza but the location is close to a lot of good restaurants

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews