We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Lago Estelar Hotel
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I had two very comfy nights here. The hotel is out of central Arequipa so it was a quiet and relaxing place to be. The hotel offers a free shuttle into the centre in the morning so we didn't miss out on any of the sights. We didn't take the return shuttle which runs at 5 but a taxi wasn't costly at all despite the roadworks currently taking place outside the hotel (which didn't disturb our visit other than making our entrance to the hotel take a little longer). There was a nice range of food at breakfast, and our dinners ranged from average to very good.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have pretty arched brick ceilings and good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice and relaxing place, little out of the way from the city. there is a shuttle that takes you to the city square twice in the morning and returns back at 5 pm.
Nice breakfast in the morning, but sometimes not ready when it opens the door. Friendly and helpful staff, most of them speak English.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smeri55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Map of location is off by 45 minutes drive, street repairs require exerting from service entrance, crossing a soccer field, to find that there is no heat or AC in the hotel. Restaurant and bar during evening hours are as cold as a walk-in cooler. Food was less than average in quality. Requested an iron to spiff up my shirts, no irons......have to use their service @ $7.00 per shirt. Attempted to cancel with Expedia but never could connect.

Will not return to this place!

Room Tip: Not wort Not where it says they are and pictures do not tell of hotel location or obstacles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamond8812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We were only supposed to stay at El Lago Estelar one night, but extended our stay because we liked the hotel so much. The grounds are spacious and home to various pets (ducks, llamas, horses), as well as a pool, soccer field, and small pond with kayaks and paddleboats for guests. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable, with WiFi, lots of TV channels, a spa, and a gym (that could use some updating). The restaurant was delicious, we ate all of our meals there and were never disappointed. They're also pet-friendly, although pets aren't allowed in the rooms, They have a separate area for them, but were super accommodating in letting us move to a room with a terrace and set up our dog's crate there. It was a great place to spend a few relaxing days.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor that face the pool have terraces that open up to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I was in a short vacation with my family and we had good days. The breakfast is good as well as the food for lunch and dinner - I recommend "El doble"-
Clean pool, games for kids and space to play soccer, volleyball and to run or just read un the yard. The hotel is in the middle of the country and the air is very clean and nights are quiet.
They also have some pets -ducks and alpacas- and a small lake where you can use boats for free. Also, at the entrance, a boy rents horses to ride through the country.
At the end, we enjoy our stay so much.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelgarFBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
7.1 km away
Queen's Villa Hotel Boutique
Queen's Villa Hotel Boutique
#31 of 103 in Arequipa
111 reviews
7.3 km away
Inkanto Hotel
Inkanto Hotel
#24 of 103 in Arequipa
149 reviews
7.6 km away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 103 in Arequipa
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
La Hosteria
La Hosteria
#17 of 103 in Arequipa
298 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#5 of 103 in Arequipa
877 reviews
7.4 km away
Casa de Avila - For Travellers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Lago Estelar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Lago Estelar Hotel

Address: Pasaje Camino al Molino de Sabandia | Sabandia-Arequipa, Arequipa, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range: $81 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Lago Estelar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a lakeside hotel in a very natural place. Estelar El Lago provides perfect harmony between business and pleasure with the perfect location and surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your El Lago Estelar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing