We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
360
465
237
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
465
237
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coca tea free wifi room safe the main square short stay town square nice hotel buffet breakfast minute walk colca canyon travel agent within walking distance bed was very comfortable your luggage comfortable stay zig zag lovely city
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Nice rooms that are clean & quite large. Breakfast is included & is good, although some things may run out if it's busy time. Stairs up to lobby should be augmented with a ramp, for accessibility of wheelchairs & wheeled luggage.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tandr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comments regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.
Likewise, your recommendations help us to enhance our commitment with all our guests.
We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Javier Macedo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were very happy with all aspects of our stay at Casa Arequipa. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Our room and the facilities met all our needs. The location to the centre of the main shopping, restaurant and tourist areas meant that we could walk around and it was safe to walk at night.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iandesmondd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.
We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.
Kind regards,
Javier Macedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This Hotel was very modern and was situated walking distance to the town centre. Our room was a good size, the bed was very comfortable, it had a safe, but no tea/coffee making facilities and the bathroom was very clean.
Two problems. One was the hot water, we couldn't get any, so the reception staff sent a maintenance man to fix the problem, it seems the taps and shower have restrictors on them so you have to run the water for 10 to 15 minutes just to hot water. Our second problem was that 2 rooms next to us were being painted and we had paint fumes in our room for the whole time of our stay, it was not enjoyable.
On the plus side, all staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fantastic, with plenty of choice.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank MitchMitch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Casa Andina Standard Arequipa for your stay and for sharing your feedback. I regret to know about the inconveniences presented during your recent visit at our hotel and the perception you had regarding the room. Nevertheless, I wanted to mention you that I have shared your comments with our team since we continuously evaluate alternatives to improve our service. Likewise, we assure you that we are constantly working hard to maintain our commitment to serve our guests in the best possible way to guarantee their satisfaction.
Once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you have faced. We look forward to having another chance to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Javier Macedo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This hotel was good and fitted the bill! Comfortable good sized rooms, adequate breakfast and near the main town so you can see the monastery (which I would recommend) and walk to the restaurants (particularly ZigZag restaurant which is amazing!) My only criticism is that you can hear everything as the walls are paper thin, so if you are a light sleeper be warned!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.
We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.
Kind regards,
Javier Macedo

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The hotel was great! It was clean and comfortable and within walking distance to all the main attractions. What sets this hotel apart is their friendly and warm staff members who go above and beyond for every client. We arrived early in the morning from an overnight bus and they made us comfortable until we were able to checkin. They even managed to check us in early which was outstanding because a shower and a nap was exactly what we needed. Not to mention their breakfast buffet is delicious with plenty of choices to choose from. They even have a great rooftop patio to enjoy the sun or to check out the gorgeous views all around. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Standard Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.
We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.
Kind regards,
Javier Macedo

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews