We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
58
38
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
38
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here colca canyon very pleasant stay great place to stay hostel tour
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for many nights, before and after trekking colca canyon. While trekking, our backpacks were safe in the hotel. Good breakfast, several bathrooms, decent shower and comfy beds. Location is also a plus

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gypsybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We spend more than a week here and we must admit that it was a very pleasant stay. The owner helped us with many things and when we came back from Colca Canyon he gave us the biggest room in the hostel for normal price. All rooms and bathrooms are kept super clean. Breakfast very basic but fine. Good value for the price.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrycja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Dirty with mould everywhere. Bed worst we had in Peru- felt like it was about to collapse. Noisy with staff shouting outside room in early morning. Rude staff. Charged up more than booking reservation despite up showing this reservation.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We stayed here for quite a few nights, and really enjoyed our time. When we very arrived early in the morning (before immediately heading out to colca canyon) they were so kind to let us use a room to rest in and refresh ourselves, even though ours wasn't ready yet. They also kept our luggage until we returned!

The breakfast was standard, the staff were very friendly. Laundry service was very quick! The terrace on the rooftop was awesome with a great view of the mountains. The rooms were generally good, although ours bizarrely had a high window into another room, which meant our room was lit up late one night when our neighbours weren't ready to sleep yet!

It's well located with a grocery store about 8 minutes away and very close to the center. The kitchen was also quite well equipped! Paco (?) the dog was also very adorable and we really enjoyed his company!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Velouaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We booked a shared room but got upgraded and got our own room with bathroom: that's a good start.
The place is charming, calm, clean, welcoming, central (just less than 5 min by foot from Cercado Arequipa), the owner is very kind, friendly and reliable (we had to fix a broken cellphone and he told us were to go: the cellphone is now as good as a new phone!), the room was comfortable, a little cold at night but you can add blankets, the shower has hot water and the breakfast is simple but good.
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Juu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews