We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
874
341
101
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
341
101
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quito airport free shuttle shuttle service late arrival an early morning flight connecting flight great hotel club level hour layover between flights an overnight stay next morning minute drive fourth floor one night stay galapagos islands i highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Our family of four (hubby and two teen boys) stayed here for one night before we flew to the Galapagos the next day. It was super convenient, and a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the hotel restaurant was really good. If you need to stay close to the airport, I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeslieEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, General Manager at Wyndham Quito Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Leslie:


Thank you very much for your amazing comment. We are grateful to know that they can enjoy our facilities and that our staff has provided quality service at all times. For us it is essential that the guest meets their expectations throughout their stay. Your experience at the hotel motivates us to constantly improve in order to have more satisfied customers with your service. We give our sincere thanks for recommending to our hotel.
We look forward to your visit again.

Best Regards,
Rene Paez Fajardo,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My three family members and I stayed at the Wyndham Quito for one night between our flight arriving to Quito and flying to the Galapagos, and one night before flying back to the United Stares. It was a nice, comfortable stay. We loved the beds and pillows, the soft blanket that was in the closet, the in room safe, the complimentary water bottles, and the rain shower. The restaurant offered an a la carte menu or dinner buffet for $25. The food was good and it was nice to go downstairs to eat rather than finding a restaurant elsewhere. We ate mixed ceviche, cream of asparagus soup, pesto rice, steamed vegetables, seasoned potato wedges, chicken, sausages, beef slices, salmon pasta, a salad bar, a selection of bread, and fruit and cakes for dessert. The breakfast buffet was good too. We enjoyed meats and cheeses, a mixed ceviche, a variety of breads and fruits, hot items, a beef and potato soup, and an omelette bar. We liked the fresh squeezed orange juice. The airport is only a five minute drive from the hotel and a shuttle is available. We would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a stay by the Quito airport.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NeedsAVacation26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, General Manager at Wyndham Quito Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear NeedsAVacation26:

Thank you for such an amazing review!!! I am very glad to know the memorable experience you had on both your stays, this makes us realize the great job we are doing with our guests and how this is being appreciated. I will definitely transfer this comment to our staff in order to be a motivation in our daily work.

Hoping to see you again, It will be a pleasure!

Kind Regards
Rene Paez Fajardo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

On spring break, our family passed through Quito on the way to the Galapagos. We stayed at the Wyndham coming and going. It is very conveniently located and the shuttle is quick and reliable. The service at the desk was excellent.
It is work staying even for a short night to get some rest and a quick ride back to the airport! On the way back from the Galapagos, my daughter and husband were ill, and the hotel driver took me to a pharmacy to get medications for them.
Also, dinner at the restaurant was very good. Since my daughter was not feeling well, the chicken soup was just right!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianecwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, General Manager at Wyndham Quito Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Dianecwq:

We are very happy to receive your review, and that you have a very nice stay with us. We are very happy to know about you experience in Quito and in our hotel was great thanks to the service of our staff.

We cordially invite you to an upcoming stay with us.

Best regards to you and your family,
Rene Paez Fajardo,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great, relaxing stay. This hotel is nice, but service is where it shines. We were met at the airport and allowed to get our room much earlier than normal check in time. Just here one night in the way to Galapagos. Favorite part was the amazing drinks we had before bed. Bernardita Riofrio is an excellent bartender! She made us the best pina colada with banana and grasshopper that we’ve ever had. Dessert in a glass, so yummy.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, General Manager at Wyndham Quito Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Christine T:

Thank you for making us part of your vacation. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. In name of Bernardita Riofrio we want to thank you for wonderful review and for recommend our service to other traveleres.

We look forward to see you soon.

Best rewards,
Rene Paez Fajardo,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Don't go into Quito, just stay at the hotel!
Just kidding.
But this is a first rate airport hotel.
Great service at checkin, and throughout stay.
Very nice room with 2 Queen beds and huge Flat screen.
Very modern and clean.
I used the exercise room - above average for hotel, never mind Airport Hotel.
The restaurant was first rate.
We had the buffet dinner and it was really good. Not always a buffet guy- this was well done. Menu option was also available.

Good Shuttle service but you are only a 5 min walk away.

We got a good rate on the room $145US with taxes.

It was good value for dinner and room.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tomhW6293WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, General Manager at Wyndham Quito Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Tom H:

Thank you so very much for such a great and generous feedback, we are inspired and deeply grateful by knowing that you enjoyed our facilities and different service.
Words and experiences like yours are the reason we enjoy welcoming our guests everyday. We cordially invite you to an upcoming stay with us.

Best regards,
Rene Paez Fajardo,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews