We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$174
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JulieGornall
Sydney, Australia

Lovely little hotel in quiet part of the Old Town

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Apr 2017via mobile
We spent one night here and really enjoyed it. The rooms are nicely done with very comfy beds. Breakfast was very good with nice fresh juice, croissants and eggs.
Just 10 mins walk from main square in Old Town.
Staff very helpful.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$280
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Hotel Casa Gardenia
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$277
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$277
5.0 km from Hotel Casa Gardenia
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$262
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
19.2 km from Hotel Casa Gardenia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$132
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Hotel Casa Gardenia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Hotel Casa Gardenia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Hotel Casa Gardenia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$236
  • Priceline
19.1 km from Hotel Casa Gardenia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Hotel Casa Gardenia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$83
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Hotel Casa Gardenia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    AU$94
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Hotel Casa Gardenia
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Quito
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
266
92
17
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
92
17
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor old town ten minute walk historic district lovely hotel walking distance we loved our stay no elevator taxi driver location was perfect would definitely stay here again hotel is located andres basilica airport ecuador cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We have spent 2 extremely comfortable nights here upstairs in the two attic rooms. The house is renovated with great care and style and there is plenty of room for 6 of us. The view from the balconies are stupendous and we feel embedded in this fabulous old city.

We really appreciated some help with getting laundry done very cheaply and the simple but delicious breakfast. The service was great.

Room tip: Room 8 and 9 are brilliant
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nusstafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We enjoyed this Inn from its discreet entrance, good service, amazing views (especially at night), good breakfast and friendly vibe enhanced by nice shared sitting/lounge areas. I did feel however that cleaning staff were rushed and rooms and general areas could have done with a really good "spring clean". The property generally could really benefit from some overdue maintenance which would raise the scoring to top level.

Room tip: We had the top room with big windows that had the most amazing views. However the terrace out there was also the smokers area
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in early April. Great location, walkable to old town and basilica. Breakfast was really good with eggs made to order, fresh fruit, juice, and great coffee. Staff are very nice and very helpful. Loved the sitting area that had an amazing view of Old Town Quito. Rooftop terrace was very nice also. The only issue that we had with this hotel was that the walls are very thin. We could clearly hear the other guest's conversations from our room. This was mostly just in the morning while guests were having breakfast. Overall a very positive experience!

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank deniser862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Clean with large room, plenty of hot water as well The breakfast was very good with artisanal cheese bread and eggs to choice. The only down side is this hotel has 3 floors there is no elevator and to walk around the historic center requires much up and down hill walking not recommended for elderly or those with disability

Room tip: Carry an umbrella during wet season the rain can come out of nowhere
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDfromTitusville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Casa Gardenia is very well located at the Old Town in Quito. The views are magnificent to the Old Town in the day and night time.
The staff is very nice , the room was very clean, the hot water works perfectly.
The breakfast is delicious prepared with local ingredients.
We had a fabulous time there.
A place to feel like home!

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Rebeka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews