We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for the curry and stayed for the naan”

Sher E Punjab Rincon de la India
Ranked #8 of 1,815 Restaurants in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Indian Cuisine.
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Deliscous naan and vegetable curries served by top class waiters who were very friendly and attentive. Highly recommended!

1  Thank E617SYpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JINDERBOPARAI, Director General at Sher E Punjab Rincon de la India, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
It feels great to know that you liked our Food and Services.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you soon again.

Thanks & Regards
Sher E Punjab Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I love this place the butter chicken was the best I’ve had. Marty our server was very accommodating and the whole experience was wonderful. Very good five star at a great price

Thank lwd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JINDERBOPARAI, Director General at Sher E Punjab Rincon de la India, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings of the Day,
Thank you very much for dining with us & posting a lovely comment.Happy guests and happy reviews are always a great
start to the day! Your commendations have been shared with the team and we are happy to have added value to your dining.
Sher E Punjab experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests. We are
committed to constantly provide warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement
are always our greatest reward.

Thanks & Regards
Sher E Punjab Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We shared the veg samosas which were very good and supplied with dips, spicy, medium and non spicy mint. I had the chicken tikka masala which was perfect, and my wife the fish Goan curry which was very good. This was served with rice and naan bread. Would highly recommend if you nearby.

Thank PC__YCGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JINDERBOPARAI, Director General at Sher E Punjab Rincon de la India, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018


Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings of the Day,
Thank you very much for dining with us & posting a lovely comment.Your commendations have been shared with the team
and we are happy to have added value to your dining. We are committed to constantly provide warm, efficient and discrete service to
our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement are always our greatest reward.Thank you once again for your feedback and
we look forward to welcome you soon again.


Thanks & Regards
Sher E Punjab Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a lot to eat dinner in this restaurant. we ate dal with rice, chicken with curry etc. The service was excellent.

Thank OshraA6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JINDERBOPARAI, Director General at Sher E Punjab Rincon de la India, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable dining. We strive to give
great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read that we exceeded your expectations.Thank you
once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you soon again.


Thanks & Regards
Sher E Punjab Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for a very late lunch. The restaurant was exceptionally clean (and in fact staff were busy polishing/cleaning each individual share when we arrived) and the menu extensive, with plenty of choices for vegetarians. We had the butter paneer and chana masala and both were delicious (and came with rice/naan). There was also complimentary filtered water. Finally, the service was great - friendly and efficient. Highly recommended!

Thank iapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JINDERBOPARAI, Director General at Sher E Punjab Rincon de la India, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings of the Day,
Thank you very much for dining with us & posting a lovely comment.Your commendations have been shared with the team
and we are happy to have added value to your dining. We are committed to constantly provide warm, efficient and discrete service to
our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement are always our greatest reward.Thank you once again for your feedback and
we look forward to welcome you soon again.


Thanks & Regards
Sher E Punjab Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sher E Punjab Rincon de la India also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Sher E Punjab Rincon de la India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing