We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
400
154
30
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
154
30
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brownie rabbit living room cozy fireplace wood fire small hotel quiet street old town like coming home yogurt main building single room plaza foch comfortable bed mariscal area spent nights a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I'm so glad that I found " La Rabida " a welcoming and knowledgeable host, we arrived in the rain and he offered us a hot chocolate before check-in.
William is a lovely host and he made our stay so wonderful , he help you with a map if necessary, booking taxis, recomends restaurants and places to visit

I highy recommend La Rabida...

Room tip: I'll be back soon Choose the back room ... there is brownie the rabbit always with you
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sigrbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed at this Hotel after the recommendations we got from my friend who stayed there before. Good location, the food is great, the pressure of the water is very good, there is food service to the room with typical Ecuadorian & international dishes excellent staff & William made our stay in Quito worth remenbering.

Date of stay: October 2017
2  Thank jefdewachter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I have had three stays at this hotel which says something in itself. It feels like coming home and has a cosy homely feel. The staff have always been very welcoming and helpful and the meals delicious. It is spotlessly clean and the décor is tasteful. Value for money. I will return again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NewZealandMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Helpful and welcoming host, and a comfortable and well appointed property. Lovely little dining area, ample breakfast each day, and the bonus of a pet rabbit ‘Brownie’ living in the back garden!
The manager offered helpful advice for our time in Quito, and had that great balance of professionalism and friendliness.

Room tip: Front rooms tend to be noisy.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank barbaramB6150JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in total 3 nights over a 8 day period as this was our transit place between cloud forest and rhe Amazon. It is a comfortable hotel and the staff are friendly and very helpful. We had some laundry done and received it back by mid day which was excellent. Food is good, rooms are comfortable and they had some cosy fires going in the lounge area in the evening which was lovely. We had some issues with the shower going hot and cold but the water is lovely and hot...but then might just go cold. Would happily recommend a stay here. The staff were very welcoming and helpful despite our woeful Spanish and we were made to feel very welcome.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SibeBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews