We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stanford Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 206*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 134*
USD 131*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 185*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 81*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 130*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100*
USD 78*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 551*
USD 441*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 71*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 75*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 187*
USD 150*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
20
3
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
3
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I had a very pleasant stay at the Stanford suites. The hotel is situated in a very convenient location within easy reach to all major sites and amenities.

The suites were incredibly spacious which is a must when you travel with young children. They were very well furnished with quality solid furniture and tasteful decoration. The beds were perfectly comfortable, pillows nice and plush, a true delight!! They also provide all the room amenities you may want and more.

The staff were warm and welcoming, they spoke perfect English plus a few other languages, they were very knowledgeable about the area and volunteered all sorts of information, spent hours with us giving us suggestions for things to visit and restaurants to try, I really cannot thank them enough for such a fabulous service that was well beyond the call of duty.

Housekeeping was excellent and always prompt and courteous if we requested any additional towels or for them to change the bedsheets when we accidentally soiled them. The place was truly pristine.

We also eat at the restaurant a few times and the food was fantastic, really generous portions of delicious well cooked food for just $6 drinks included! You can't really beat that.

Compared to other places where we've stayed in Ecuador, we found The Stanford Suites to be incredible value for money. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marujilla80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mei L, Front Office Manager at Stanford Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Guest Marujilla 80:
Thanks for taking time to give us your detailed feedback and for your 5 stars review. It is a real satisfaction to know that everything was beyond your expectation, at Stanford Suites are deeply committed to providing you with the best accommodations and qualify staff. We strive for excellence to ensure that your stay is both comfortable and memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

My husband gave me a huge surprise for my birthday!!!, he choose this hotel and arrange everything in one of the Presidential Suite, the hotel is beautiful, the suite huge, very comfortable, spectacular view with a small terrace from where we admired the beautiful city of Quito and a very relax Jacuzzi, we enjoyed it very much :) We thanks to the staff very friendly and helpful, specially the assistance manager Paty, who helped my husband to made my surprise excited and memorable!!! I 100% recommend the Presidential Suite for any couple who wants to celebrate, birthday, Anniversary, Honey moon, etc.

Room Tip: Premium or Presidential Suite
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank queeniechung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mei L, Guest Relations Manager at Stanford Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear Guest:
We are very delight to hear your comments, we put attention in every single detail to make your surprise special and memorable, every women deserve a surprise like this one and your husband made it magic and memorable for you. We are here to fulfills the dreams of each couple. We look forward to welcome you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We felt this hotel was certainly overpriced for what it was. It was old and outdated and the service was horrible. Upon checking out they charged us two times the rate. The second time they tried to check us out they still couldn't get the amount right and overcharged us again (not as much as two times but still more than the rate quoted). They finally got it right the third time around but then we were told they couldn't refund us the first two amounts charged to our credit card because there was a problem with the credit card verification system. We are still waiting for a cancellation of the first two charges!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingtoddlermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNFLOWER030, Public Relations Manager at Stanford Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear customer:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience, we are always trying to improve and give the best service to our valuable guest.
We are very sorry about the problem you face in your check out, inmediately we correct our mistake and in the meantime we have been trying many times to contact you to refund the money was over charge, unfortunately was imposible to reach you; if you can contact us any time it will be our pleasure to resolve this matter or any way next time it will be our honor to welcome you and your family again in our hotel then we can give you a good descount and complementary service.
One more time accept our appologies for the inconveniences your experience.
Looking forward to host you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2009

I was in a familiar suite that was confortable and huge, my stay was for one month with my two children.

The people at the hotel was very warm and lovely for all of us, the service was excellent they even heat the swimming pool just for us.

I had all, the food was great, even i could bought some things from the near mall shopping center.

The stadium and city sites are spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VeroJibaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNFLOWER030, Public Relations Manager at Stanford Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Customer:
We would like to thanks for your beedback and to share your experience with other travellers about our hotel, Your opinion certainly encourage us to continuosly provide the best service to our valuable guest, our mission is to maintain the level and exceed your expectations.
It will be our pleasure to wellcome you and your family in a very near future.
If you are planning a future trip to Ecuador, dont hesitate to send us an email to assist you in the new airport in Quito, as you know the new airport is little be far from the city.
Looking forward to welcome you and your family again.
Best Regards,
Public Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2007

we stayed two weeks in June-july. in american suites now called Stanford suites The staff was very friendly and helpful. we were looking for apart hotels and we visited 4 before making our decision , we picked this for the price and the nice look of the rooms and kitchen. The apartments have great views specially the double rooms facing the west. The family apartments (two bedrooms) face the north. Thye have a nice pool and restaurant. the only prob lem that we have is that the street traffic is awfully noisy. If you go make sure to get either a room facing west or rooms above the six floor.
overall was a very good deal for the money that we paid (july 07)
for two adults two kids $60 per night

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank diazlobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNFLOWER030, Public Relations Manager at Stanford Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Customer:
Thanks you for taking the time to giving us your beedback and for comment about our service, as Stanford Hotel we take pride in ensuring our valuable guest satisfaction; we are actively working to resolve the problem of noise in the rooms facing the east.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvience and next time you visit us we will give you the best suite for your memorable stay with us.
If you are planning a future trip to Ecuador, please dont hesitate to send us an email to assist you in the new airport in Quito.
Looking forward to wellcome you again.
Public Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews