We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great calzone and pizza, friendly ataff”
Review of Pizza SA

Pizza SA
Ranked #226 of 1,660 Restaurants in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: PIZZA SA is a business that has 5 locations in the city of Quito and its valleys, the most tourist is the one that remains in the Historic Center. It is characterized by being handcrafted and the use of fresh and natural products from the area "From the Farm to the table". It has pizzas recognized by the city as "Patrimonial Cuisine" as its Pizza of Cuy (gineapig) or the one with Figs and all its premises are recognized with the DISTINTIVO Q for its Tourist Quality reason why many consider it the best Ecuadorian proposal of pizza.
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Came here twice, as I had a great experience the first night when I was looking for something other than Ecuadorian food. Very reasonably priced as was the wine. So came back a second night

Thank ACH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizzasa, Propietario at Pizza SA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you, we apreciate your opinion and hope all your experience in Quito was great. We love to have you on our city!

Regards

Diego Vivero
OWNER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

Overly sweet sauce on the calzone, canned and tasteless mushrooms, just all around terrible. There is zero reason to go here try Fortunato's or Via Partenope for much much better pizza.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alberto X A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizzasa, Propietario at Pizza SA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017
Google Translation

Alberto

Entendemos tengas tus preferencias y las respetamos. Somos orgullosos de nuestros productos y todos los reconocimientos que por 30 años nos permite seguir brindando productos frescos, no salsas precocidas, a miles de clientes en 5 locales en un mercado tan exigente como el quiteño.

Respetamos la competencia y esperamos lo mismo de ella, lamentamos tu comentario y calificación y si nos permites conversar contigo y conocer más de cerca el asunto, el lugar y más detalles mi telefono 0998311476

Diego Vivero
PROPIETARIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Once you are in the old town and tired to eat ecuadorean food, don´t know how but can happen; you can try this Pizza local, it is good and above of all not that expensive, and always at lunch time try one of the menu the offers you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lahueca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizzasa, Propietario at Pizza SA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017


Thank you very much for your comment!

We were very pleased to meet you and have visited our beautiful old town. We love yo apreciate our local gastronomi, its wonderfull and our pizza try to be at its height.

We hope to have you soon for our country and, of course, in our pizza place

Hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Great pedestrian walkway in front of pizza place. Great area to sit and enjoy people watching. Pizza was good. Crust had a great taste. I love thin crust that is buttery and that is exactly how the crust was. Good quality toppings. Good prices on beer and wine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tabitharyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizzasa, Propietario at Pizza SA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017


Thank you very much for your comment!

We were very pleased to meet you and have visited our beautiful old town.

We hope to have you soon for our country and, of course, in our pizza place!

Hug

Diego Vivero
OWNER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I really love this pizza is delicious , fresh products , pleople is so friendly and the pizza names are so much fun like pecosa , guambra etc, if you want to enjoy a pizza anywhere you are Pizza SA can send to you

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizzasa, Propietario at Pizza SA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017


Thank you very much for your opinion that motivates us to go ahead and be a referent of the gastronomy and good service that the Ecuadorians have!

We look forward to your soon return.

Hug

Diego Vivero
OWNER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza SA also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Pizza SA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing