We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Far better than any Hotel!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wantara Garden Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
private terrace
kitchen
dining table for 3
view into the garden
modern wood burning stove for cool nights
bedroom on first floor
double bed (180 x 190 cm)
convertible in two single beds
two single beds (90x180cm)
comfortable desk
Suite Luna and Suite Sol are  also apt for a family or friends sharing one terrace
mountain view
enjoy the garden
gazebo with barbecue
Suite Luna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ron M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Far better than any Hotel!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed With Wolfgang and Andi for two weeks In August, 2014. Talk about a great experience. The Lagarto suite was perfect for us as it was like a small house. We had a fire in the woodstove almost every night and the firewood is dry, plentiful, and just a few feet away. It was such a nice way to end an active day of exploring old Quito, and the wonderful attractions within a two hour radius of Quito. We could have stayed in a hotel but you just can't compare a hotel to this property. Such a spacious, clean suite, and the gorgeous grounds and patios give an experience just not available in a hotel. Wolfgang and Andi know Quito and Ecuador extremely well and we found their advice and help invaluable. Wolfgang is such a genuinely nice person and goes far out of his way to make you happy without being intrusive, and Andi has a smile that will light up any room. If you want to stay somewhere you will feel safe, comfortable and extremely welcome, then I honestly have never found any place close to Wantara Suites. I am not afraid to be quick with criticism when warranted but I also like to give credit when due also. You may have other issues on your holiday with airlines etc. like we did, but you can't go wrong with this holiday rental

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Proprietors.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joetrekke...
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the Urban Jungle of Quito”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wantara Suites offers a beautiful garden setting that makes you feel like your not in the bustling city of Quito. Wolfgang and Andi, the owners, are warm and friendly people who make you feel like your right at home. Each unit comes with a wood burning fireplace that takes the chill out of the cold nights in Quito. Very modern apartments that have everything you need to enjoy your stay comfortably.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden setting and everything worked great in the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noralabba...
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our Ecuadorian Base Camp”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Wantara Suites. Our room (the Sol Suite) was beautiful and clean with a view of the city and mountains all within the safety of a small electronically gated area. After spending 10 days in Ecuador and staying in other hotels and areas, we found that Wantara Suites was very conveniently located with everything we needed and not once did we worry about our safety (as we did in other parts of Quito). It's walking distance from many local attractions and was perfect for us to come back to after a day out exploring. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating and even left us breakfast after our very early morning arrival. They arranged for airport transport and gave us very good advice about Ecuador, while giving us our privacy. Perfect for couples and anyone wanting to explore Quito, don't risk it anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The set up and comfort of the room
Liked least: The plumbing (but that's all of Ecuador)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton O
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wantara Garden Suites - A fabulous 2 week stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Wantara Garden Suites are enclosed and surrounded by a wall in a very old part of Quito. They are within walking distance of the old city centre with its multitude of plazas, churches, restaurants etc. At first view the surrounding area appears run down and you may wonder if you have done the right thing. Rest assured. It is a perfect place to stay. In side the walls it is an beautiful oasis within the city, with a terraced garden leading from one group of suites to another. The suites are large, modern and very comfortable. I would definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JQTsoleil
Halton Hills, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Peaceful Garden Paradise Within the City Quito”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at the Wantara Suites for 5 nights. It was our first trip to Ecuador and we wanted to explore the historic city of Quito. Wantara was the perfect location for our daily walking explorations and Andi and Wolfgang were the perfect hosts. They provided us with helpful information and suggestions for discovering the best of their city. On our return each afternoon, the beautiful gardens were a welcome oasis. We felt relaxed and at home during our entire visit. Our Suite ( Tortuga ) was small though quite charming and we certainly had everything we required for a comfortable stay. We look forward to returning to Wantara on our next trip to Ecuador.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing