We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cute and fun”
Review of Altar Cerveceria

Altar Cerveceria
Ranked #21 of 1,793 Restaurants in Quito
Price range: USD 6 - USD 10
Description: The flavors of the United States, Australia, and Ecuador come together to bring to you Altar Cerveceria. We put our hearts into our food and beer to make sure your experience with us is exceptional.
Restaurant details
Description: The flavors of the United States, Australia, and Ecuador come together to bring to you Altar Cerveceria. We put our hearts into our food and beer to make sure your experience with us is exceptional.
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Started a food tour at this spot. How fun! Excellent drinks and great service.
Entering into the bar area was a nice surprise - large, open areas for groups to sit and meet new people.

    • Service
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_FQuito, Owner at Altar Cerveceria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hey Katherine!

you are the best! Yes we are a hidden gem in Quito, while people go and spend there money at a place we will not mention around the corner, we know that once they come to us they will never go back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Thanks to reading a bunch of reviews on trip advisor we decided to give this place a try and so glad we did. The food was super flavorful and and the beer selection was good. I am a die hard veggie burger eater and honestly think this place has the best veggie burger I have ever had. My husband loves meat and even mentioned how good it was. We also ordered the fries covered in cheese, pork and guacamole (sorry can’t remember the name) and that was a good choice too.
Give this place a try!

Thank kgrom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_FQuito, Owner at Altar Cerveceria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Yes our Veggie burger is the best! We try our hardest to make the best food in Quito, and we are pretty close to it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Can't say enough good things about Altar. The food is terrific, the beer & drinks are great and the staff is very friendly. Was recently in Quito for 8 days and ate or drank here 3 times, including for New Year's Eve. The food, while needing a bit more of a cohesive theme, is wonderful -- the chicken wings, the veggie burger and the Mediterranean appetizer were my favorites. The beer was amazing but I liked the cocktails even more, especially the mojitos made with various local fruit juices. A few little changes (better lighting & sound system) and this place will be perfect. I look forward to returning on my next trip to Quito.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank john123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_FQuito, Owner at Altar Cerveceria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

John!

It was a pleasure having you and all those little features are in the works and hopefully ready by the time you come back! have an awesome day and year!

The Altar Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

So we were recommended this place by one of our friends in Quito. We had great time here. Good food and amazing delicious drinks: I really recommend the mango mojito and the craft beer. So glad we stopped by. Will gladly return on our next visit to Quito.

Thank Nistor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_FQuito, Owner at Altar Cerveceria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hey Nistor!


Can't wait to see you again! the mangos are in season so come quickly before its over!

See you soon!

The Altar Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Returned from 5 days in the jungle and the kids were dying for a different flavour. Burgers it was and Isak’s Altar really hits the spot. Were there at opening time and received very attentive service - tasters of beer and yuca chips. Took the pale ale, very tasty. Burgers all round and thoroughly enjoyed. Tons of food, too much for my 14 and 11 year old daughters, good meat, nicely dressed burgers. Delicious fries accompanying. Highly recommend the Altar, if I weren’t with the kids I would of enjoyed the evening further as it was really picking up and seemed like a great atmosphere. Keep it up Isak.

Thank Kirstinahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_FQuito, Owner at Altar Cerveceria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Kristina!

Thanks for coming in with the fam! It was a pleasure having all of you over at the bar and enjoying our food! Have a great time and visit soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Altar Cerveceria also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Altar Cerveceria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing