We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location and lovely hotel ”
Review of Zerohotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zerohotel
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel with really nice and helpful staff! The views are lovely - their garden and the harbour. The breakfast was nice. Only thing missing was air conditioning in the room - it was quite hot during the night and when we slept with the window open the noise of seagulls was quite disturbing....

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lavinia1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodrigoZerohotel, Gerente at Zerohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your lovely comment, We are really glad that you enjoy your stay in Valparaíso.

We all hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

ZeroHotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017

On arrival we were asked whether we would like to upgrade our standard room with a street view to one with a bay view. We paid extra to do this and it was well worth it as we had a comfortable and attractive room (number 8 or 9 I think) with great views of the bay. It was very relaxing sitting by the window at different times of day seeing the changing light and views. If you don't get a room with a sea view there are internal and external seating areas in the hotel where you can enjoy the views.
Inside the hotel are a couple of great murals by the charming Frenchman who signs his work 'Loro'. There are lots of examples of his work in the city and the hotel is lucky to have 2 brilliant pieces on its walls.
The breakfast options are somewhat limited compared to big 4-5 star hotels but the coffee, juice, scrambled eggs, yoghurts, fruit, bread and cakes were all very tasty as were the ham and cheese toasted sandwiches we ordered one evening.
The staff are all friendly, kind, competent and helpful.
A very good location and a great choice for a stay in Valparaiso.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a sea/bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank E2363ODstephenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

My husband, myself and our good friends had the great good fortune of staying at the Zerohotel during our visit to Valparaiso. What a special place!! The hotel itself is simply charming, with large rooms and lovely high ceilings. The real treasure lies, however, in the staff (extremely warm, welcoming and very helpful!) as well as the breakfast area and outdoor terrace with it's panoramic view of the harbor. The breakfast is wonderful and the kitchen staff goes out of their way to make sure your every wish is fulfilled. We have traveled all over the world, and this little gem is a real treasure. Recommend highly!!

Room Tip: Outstanding location in Cerro Alegre - near to all the wonderful murals!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dvberes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaZerohotel, Gerente at Zerohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear dvberes,

We are really grateful because you took the time to write such nice things about us, especially about our staff, we really go "the extra mile".

Warm regards and hope to see you all soon,

Sincerely,
Zerohotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Renovated colonial style house into boutique hotel tucked into the Valparaiso hillside. High ceilings and spacious rooms , with squeeky wooden floors , with almost floor to ceiling windows affording panoramic views to the South Pacific. As is the norm these days with " boutique " hotels , there is a lack of space e.g. no bedside cabinet drawers , one small closet and very tiny safe.

Breakfast basic with cold meat and cheese and toast. Friendly service . Wifi sporadic. Location is good for local restaurants .

Fly in the ointment is that Valparaiso hillside where hotel is located has filthy streets with scattered dog mess and debris ( old bones from carcasses , potato peelings etc ). Takes away the joy of this protected Unesco site.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1NONLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Finishing our South American stay of a month in Valparaiso where we had stayed mainly in small boutique hotels we can strongly recommend this establishment.We were upgraded to a Seaview room (which of course puts everything on the front foot immediately !).There are only 9 rooms and the front desk staff were professional courteous and extremely approachable and able to offer advice on the town,museums,restaurants and the funiculars that were and weren't running.
Breakfast was included and was limited in variety but excellent in freshness and taste and the outside terrace areas were a perfect place to come back to and have a quiet drink after dinner with new friends .A quaint honesty bar operated there so you could drink on until the small hours if you wanted and the en suites were modern with wi-fi excellent reception and many power points thoughtfully provided in what was really an old home that once belonged to the Dutch counsel with many original features and lovely high ceilings

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dlgrant2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaZerohotel, Gerente at Zerohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear dlgrant2017,

For your review, I can see that you are a frequent small boutique guest so your words (and comments) are extremely important to us. THANKS!

Until your next trip to Valparaíso.

Sincerely,
Zerohotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valparaiso hotels
0.2 km away
Palacio Astoreca Hotel
Palacio Astoreca Hotel
#7 of 35 in Valparaiso
339 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 35 in Valparaiso
724 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa Higueras
Hotel Casa Higueras
#2 of 35 in Valparaiso
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Cirilo Armstrong
Hotel Cirilo Armstrong
#8 of 35 in Valparaiso
304 reviews
0.1 km away
Mm 450 Hotel Boutique
Mm 450 Hotel Boutique
#16 of 35 in Valparaiso
138 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
Hotel Da Vinci Valparaiso
#5 of 35 in Valparaiso
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zerohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zerohotel

Address: Lautaro Rosas 343 | Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso 2370719, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valparaiso
Price Range: $253 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zerohotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amaze yourself with the enchanting magic of Valparaiso, UNESCO World Heritage Site. Enjoy the warmth of the service in our Boutique Hotel with the best views over the Pacific Ocean and the Andes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zerohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zerohotel Hotel Valparaiso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing