We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 94
TravelocityUSD 94
CheapTicketsUSD 94
Orbitz.comUSD 94
TripadvisorUSD 94
FindHotel
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
148
57
12
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
57
12
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife perfect location over christmas wonderful hosts street art rooftop views marcello
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2020

We stayed in the manor over Christmas 2019. The location is one of the best, close to restaurants, street art, and walking tours. You can find one of the best views in town, right on the rooftop! And the best part remains the people... Marcelo and his wife are wonderful hosts, some of the best we ever had! They truly made us feel like we were of the same family. You wouldn't go wrong, booking at thus place!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C4786QEmathieul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

We arrived with immaculate timing at the start of the Chilean State of emergency. We could not have been in better hands. Marcello and his wife to be were so kind and helpful with advice and practical help. It made our stay completely stress free for which we cannot thank them enough.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ellesmere34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

This wonderful place is very much a one-man show. Not that it has not got several staff -it has- but the extremely helpful, friendly and talkative manager/owner sets the atmosphere. The place itself is in need of some basic maintenance (don't worry: everything works fine) and that makes for a wonderful very authentic, lived-in, homely atmosphere. And then there is the VIEW...from that wonderful roof/viewdeck ... over the entire city and the entire bay. Man, what a place.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

We only stopped here for one night but would recommend staying longer. It is very centrally located with restaurants and small shops nearby. We were on the top floor with a verandah with ocean views. Worth requesting. Spacious older but clean with axes to the roof for panaramic views. The owner was super helpful with flight issues and made us an early breakfast .

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KerryC109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

A delightful and charming small hotel in a great location.
A 19th century family house with original wood floors and some period furniture, nice modern bathrooms, balconies and a large terrace on the roof with great 360° views.
Claudio, the owner, is eager to share his knowledge to navigate the city and its surroudings, find the best eateries and cheerfully help you to organize the next legs of your trip in Chile.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews