We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
237
116
42
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
237
116
42
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious fruit victorian style building spa area adjoining restaurant el peral boutique hotel happily stay here again chilli beautiful hotel great views over the city small hotel reception staff hot tub excellent location visit valparaiso three nights terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2020

A very comfortable, quiet, beautifully appointed small hotel run by very pleasant people. great views over the city. we would stay here. and if we could read Spanish better, we'd do a better job at answering this survey

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank larry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape13494424363, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio Astoreca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you very much Mr. Larry for your excellent punctuation and positive feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again in our hotel. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a perfect location that offers personal service. The initial room we were given- although described as partial view - was very dark and a partial view was an exaggeration. We were given another room that had large windows and truly had a partial view. Breakfast is included in the adjoining restaurant, was adequate but luckily there are many food choices walking distance if you want something else. Our room did not have a/c but windows do open.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank teresa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape13494424363, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio Astoreca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you very much Mrs. Teresa for your punctuation and feedback. We are glad to know that you liked your new room. We hope to see you back again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Luz María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

We had a very enjoyable three nights at the end of December. The staff were very helpful, especially when I lost my phone and they spent time calling it in case it had been found. The reception staff were knowledgable about the area, where to find the Cambios and restaurants and great things to see.

The spa area was pleasant, although the pool to small to swim, it was a great place to have some time out.

Excellent breakfast selection and good wine list and the Pisco sour worth trying.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LPhillips1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape13494424363, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio Astoreca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you very much Mr. Phillips for your punctuation and feedback. We work hard everyday to give the best service. We are glad to know that you also enjoyed our País Restaurant!
We hope to see you back again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Luz María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

It is a beautiful place in a great location! Architecture of the building is stunning an it is also well decorated. However I can’t emphasize enough how great is the team working there. Staff responsible for cleaning is doing an amazing work keeping the whole place spotless. The team serving breakfast was friendly and kind and food was very tasty. (Strawberries to die for) Whole team at the reception is helpful and polite. I really hope that all the staff members are well appreciated because they are making this place special!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z824GImartaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape13494424363, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio Astoreca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you very much for your punctuation and positive feedback. We work really hard to give the best service, we are glad to know that you liked it.
We hope to see you back again in Hotel Palacio Astoreca.
Best regards,
Luz María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Great location with views over the sea and walking distance to many iconic sites.
Had good room ( 16) with sea view.
Enjoyed the spa- pool, steam room , hot tub. Breakfast was pretty basic and was some noise from all night party outside - just teenagers having fun- but this is a bustling city with lots going on!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IanGordon1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape13494424363, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio Astoreca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you very much Mr. Gordon for your punctuation and positive feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also our spa.
We hope to see you back again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Luz María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews