We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palacio Astoreca Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 118
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts(Valparaiso)
USD 132
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Terranostra(Valparaiso)
USD 100
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Valparaiso(Valparaiso)
USD 69
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 101
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ultramar Hotel(Valparaiso)
USD 78
USD 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 17(Valparaiso)
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Volante Hostal(Valparaiso)(Great Value!)
USD 38
USD 27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
204
93
36
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
93
36
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold palaceindoor poolcharm and characterneeded to leave earlylarge showerstandard roomtravel agenthistorical buildingbasement levelchillilate checkouteach eveningair conditioningfantastic hoteloverlooking the bayfirst stoplovely boutique
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

By far he best hotel experience we had in this trip of ours! If we return to Valparaiso we will want to stay there again.
The service was outstanding - whatever our needs they’d go extra miles to grant it to us. The room very charming and comfortable, with a terrific view. We brought a rented car and it could be parked in the hotel garage. It was truly the best place to rest after trekking around beautiful but chaotic Valparaiso!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Propriétaire at Palacio Astoreca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

What a lovely comment! On behalf of the entire Palacio Astoreca hotel team, we sincerely thank you for your words. They give us happiness to know that the efforts of our team are so recognized. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in an old palace with big rooms a fantastic spa with an indoor pool. We enjoyed all the facilities including the massage .

The hotel is very well located with nice views of the Valparaiso bay . It is a short and nice walk to the busiest streets of cerro concepcion

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank guerreroguarello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityHPA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Palacio Astoreca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Guerreroguarello,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are very happy to know that your stay with us was to your liking and could relax in our facilities including the Spa. We hope you have a very good week.

Kind Regadrs,
Carolina Velasco F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

The hotel is kitted out in 50's style furniture which is quite cute albeit not that comfortable especially out on the terrace where we had to grab some cushions! The bedroom was adequate but small. It had views over the docks and towards Vina Del Mar. The staff were professional but not particularly friendly. Breakfast fruit was very good; a great choice but the coffee let it down.The restaurant is closed on a Tuesday but the hotel is within walking distance of some very good restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityHPA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Palacio Astoreca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Ian,

Thank you very much for telling us a little about your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and we hope you visit us again and have the opportunity to know our gastronomy.

Have a nice week
Kind Rergards,
Carolina Velasco f.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Old mansion very nicely decorated and comfortable rooms. Nice views to the bay in a quiet area. Staff is very friendly and competent. Breakfast was excellent and the restaurant for dinner also excellent. A short menu but everything we ate was very well prepared. It has a very nice heated pool and jacuzzi.
We stayed at a standard room that was very small as was the bathroom, so I recomend to get a bigger room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityHPA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Palacio Astoreca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017


Dear Santodom,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay. We are very happy to know that your experience was as expected and that you could enjoy our facilities. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.

Kind regards,

Carolina Velasco f.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

What a beautiful hotel in the wonderland that is Valparaiso. I arrived with no preconceived expectations and was blown away by the city as well as the hotel. My 4yo particularly loved the basement-level pool and open air wooden hot tub. The grand old building is gorgeous. We stayed in a top floor junior suite and being able to open the huge windows to drink in the view, sights and smells of the port was just breathtaking. We only stayed one night - next time we will stay longer.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a top floor suite for the view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityHPA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Palacio Astoreca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017


Dear Kristin F

Thank you very much for your good comments towards our hotel. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was of such a great degree. We hope to have her again with us.
Have a very good week.

Best regards,
Carolina Velasco F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews