We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
USD 77
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUSD 83
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
283
152
35
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
283
152
35
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cerro concepcion great location eggs cooked to order the lower level nice breakfast yogurt harbour views cruise art
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

We stayed in this lovely boutique hotel when we visited Valparaiso in January 2020 and could not have been more pleased. The location on Cerro Concepcion was perfect. There were many colorful streets with a variety of restaurants, bars, and shops located just steps from the door—and Ubers were super cheap so you could get anywhere in minutes for minimal cost (Usually $2 US or less). We had a small but very cozy little room with sliding glass doors opening onto a private patio overlooking the lower city and bay below. The views were spectacular! The desk was manned 24-hours, so anytime we needed anything, someone was there to help. There was a lovely little restaurant on the lower level with candle-lit tables, both inside and on an outside patio. Although we did not have dinner there, the breakfast buffet that was included with our room was served there. They offered all sorts of fruit, yogurt, muffins, and cereal; a variety of coffees, including latte and cappucino; and eggs cooked to order—even Eggs Benedict. Everything was delicious! I can’t imagine a better place to stay in Valparaiso

Room tip: Ask for a room on the back with a private patio--or at least a view of the ocean
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

we spent a couple of days in Boutique Hotel 17.
Breakfast was very good, rooms were clean, staff very helpfull, location perfect. Some very nice restaurants just around the corner.
A perfect accommodation to discover Valparaiso

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manfredmoertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBoutique17, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel 17, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear manfredmoertl,

Thank you very much for taking part of your time to leave us your assessment and criticism so constructive.
We are very happy to know that your stay with us has been perfect.
We look forward to your presence in our hotel for your next trip.
We wish you an excellent day.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Best location! Had everything you need with great staff and private pkg garage (extra cost but worth it) breakfast downstairs-unfortunately we couldn’t eat outside-little chilly that am. Complimentary bottles water in room plus a couple of nicely priced mini bottles of wine in room and bodega around the corner. Highly recommended!!

Room tip: Rooms 1 and 2 have private patio Water view
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari753118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBoutique17, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel 17, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear Dana K,

Thank you very much for taking part of your time to leave us your assessment and criticism.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We regret that I could not enjoy your breakfast on the terrace because of the weather.
We look forward to having your presence for your next trip.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

The hotel is has a perfect location with a nice view from the room and also from the resturant. The breakfast is good and you can choose different eggs. Its 24/7 reseption and the people working there answer well on questions

Room tip: Ocean view 👍
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FinnAndAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBoutique17, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel 17, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear FinnAndAnn,

Thank you very much for taking part of your time to leave us your assessment and criticism.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your appreciation of the willingness and work of our staff.
We look forward to having your presence for your next trip.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

This property is small & few guests were staying , limited offerings as a result in regard to breakfast , bar etc . 24 hour staff but good security , a great location to base yourself to explore Valparaiso

Room tip: A good size , have to walk up 3 sets of stairs to get to top floor , but worth it as great views of Valparaiso
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlanW1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBoutique17, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel 17, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear AlanW1713,

Thank you very much for taking part of your time to leave us your assessment and criticism so constructive.
We are very happy to know that your stay with us was perfect.
Our hotel is characterized by having a much more personalized and welcoming service 24 hours a day and we are sincerely happy that you have noticed it.
We look forward to having your presence in our hotel for your next trip.
We wish you an excellent day.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews