We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
77
68
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
68
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceviche early check the ground floor yogurt natural light hot water breakfast was delicious chilli other guests spent two nights bed was comfortable santiago airport cerro alegre enjoyed our stay south america pedro shower
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I understand that my review throws a dark shadow over your hotel; however I believe that my experience at your place was portrayed pretty objectively.
In addition, I’ve been at 5 different hotels while I was traveling in Chile, staying at M450 was the least pleasurable of all. I had to insert ear plugs to avoid being waken up at dawn.
A. Reservation via Booking.com clearly indicated ‘no cancelation’, which means I would have been charged the full price for the room even if I changed my mind.
B. Words of advice, if you wish to maintain a high standard of your so-called ‘boutique’ hotel, do not rent out rooms intended for storage; just announce ‘no vacancy’ if accommodating room is not available.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mm450Boutique, Director General at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Oshocy,

If you didn´t like the hotel you just had to talk in reception, we as hotel, never make charges...NEVER. We understand we can not be nice to every target, you just had to talk and avoid to keep that angry and try our hotel, our work, our team effort as an "Ambush"
I recommend, to all people does not like our city and thinks is nasty, dirty, with a lot of stairs, dogs, garbage and lot of "bad" things, as you did, please don`t stay and ask for bus back to Santiago because we can not change all our environment to pleasant you.

Regards,

Mary Quintana b.
Manager
Mm 450 Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Not much to look at from the street but once up the steps, a really well run hotel with lots of character. Good location with safe street parking, all staff really friendly and the food so good. We had room 8 with a patio outside; the bathroom was up a few steps which was the only drawback. Interestingly, fresh flowers were on display including those in courtyard in glass bottles suspended in the air.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley-Cranham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mm450Boutique, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Kelly,

Along with greets, thanks so much for your comment. Our hotel highlight for his style and character. The owner is a designer and try to translate all into the hotel design.
About the location, we are just in the middle of "Cerro Alegre" and just a steps from Cerro Concepción which makes all your visit really comfortable and easy going, taking a walk and more.
Our staff always try to make you feel just like in home. That`s our real service.

Hoping you can come back and stay againd in Mm 450 Hotel Boutique Restaurante.

Team Reception
Mm 450 Hotel Boutique Restaurante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Its possible that I got unlucky reserving the last room at this hotel.
The room itself was a size of a shoebox without any windows except for the one pointing to a courtyard. It had a terrible smell of mold and It was also the closest room to the restaurant with all its noise and annoying music. The only boutique detail about this room was wooden sink in the bathroom, which also btw had no window.
My advice; avoid this place like a plague; it is a cheap noisy shack with unworthy exterior designer touch.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ben r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mm450Boutique, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Ben,

Along with greets, we would like to offer apologies for the situation lived in our hotel. As you can see, all our comments are really good and that´s why yours surprises us.
First at all, if you didn´t liked the room, you should ask for an Upgrade, we always do that and even without guest ask, we offer upgrades for free, just to make your stay more confortable.
If you didn´t like the room or the hotel, we wuold have helped you finding another hotel, calling and even taking you. No charching your reservation throw Expedia or Booking.com, that's our service, our staff is really amazing helping our guest. There where many options to take, we are always you just should talk with us. It is not necessary to keep that kind of angry, do not aware the recepction and then write a comment like this, calling our hotel as "Ambush" or "Plague" that's the rudest thing i have ever heard.

Kind Regards,
Mary Quintana B.
Manager Hotel Mm 450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This small hotel is a delight. One of the better places we stayed in Chile. In a beautiful historic building the rooms and public areas are lovingly furnished with beauty and comfort in mind. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is generous and delicious. The small restaurant is a very high quality and the location is quite and very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nurit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mm450Boutique, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear Nurit,

Thanks so much for you comment about our hotel. Really nice to know you think this was the best in Chile. Exactly we are located in an historic building in the middle of Cerre Alegre, just froma few steps to all the important sides to see in city.
Regarding the staff, we try to be very friendly and helpful, that´s the idea of a boutique hotel.
We are glad to know you enjoyed the service and food of our restaurante "La Cevicheria"

Hope you can come back and stay again in Mm 450.
Best Regards,

Mary Quintana
Manager
Mm 450 Hotel Boutique Restaurante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here for two nights. The hotel is located really well in walking distance to the nicest area in Valparaiso. Finding a parking spot can be tricky due to the narrow roads so count in some time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant and terrace area is very stylish and there are fresh flowers everywhere. Our room was quite spacious and connected to a nice back yard. Room style was lovely with an old leather sofa etc. but not as stylish as the public areas. Equipment was simple. Bath room is organised not so practical (hooks are e.g. one the wrong side) and shower head holder was broken. That's something housekeeping recognises immediately when cleaning so I am not sure why it was not fixed. Breakfast was served as a menu and arranged with attention to detail.

We made the booking via phone and got a confirmation without pointing out the price. In the end we had to pay approximately 50% more than how it is offered on booking.com which is sad. But obviously we should have asked for a price confirmation when booking. Our price was in my opinion to high for the quality of room you get since the rooms are rather in a simple style - which is absolutely fine but not for that price.

All in all a nice place to stay with some room to improve.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank StefStgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mm450Boutique, Director de Recepción at Mm 450 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Stef,

Along with greetings, thanks so much for your comment. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
Well be aware in every point you mention. Regarding the rate, we`ll see what was the misunderstanding to avoid some other guest suffers the same situation. Sorry about that.

We hope you can come back and try again our Hotel and Restaruante "La Cevicheria"

Reception team
Hotel Boutique Mm 450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews