We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vivian was perfect!”
Review of ABC Tour

ABC Tour
Ranked #25 of 63 Tours in Valparaiso
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ABC Tour will provide you with a personal driver guide, for personalized tours in Valparaiso and its region. City-tours, Wine tours, hikes, transfers and more in comfortable vehicles... Spanish, French or English spoken.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My Wife and I arrived on the Queen Victoria at the port and as promised, Vivian was waiting outside the terminal with his SUV that was indeed large enough to handle our luggage. We quickly made introductions and were off to see Valparaiso, Vina del mar and Santiago with Vivian leading the way. He was most enjoyable to be with and my wife and I had a wonderful two days exploring vineyards, eating excellent food and seeing all the sights. We also learned a lot about Vivian and his personal passion for shoes, in particular, women's shoes. He is a Frenchman, after all. His rates were very competitive and fair and he provided such great service that he earned a generous tip as well. Our apologies for taking so long to write this review, Vivian. Hope the shoe business is exceeding your expectations.

Date of experience: February 2014
1  Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Vivian provided an excellent prompt and affordable driver/guide services on 3 different occasions last January. Even though we came with lots of luggage, and 2 kids, he was able to fit everything in his 4X4. Then he helped us get to our appartment with no problem, understand the culture of the country, get our first cellular microchip, give us tips very useful, plan a day tour North of Valparaiso which we thoroughly enjoyed...also he was very kind for storing our suitcases while we went on a tour further South, and came to pick us up in Santa Cruz, 100kms South of Santiago, to make an early departure from the Santiago Airport to Mendoza, Argentina. He speaks three languages, French, English and Spanish. We enjoyed listening to what he had to say about Chile. He is very efficient, and you can trust him for your next visit.

3  Thank Yanktonians2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had Vivian as our guide. He picked us up right in front of the hote.l. He was really knowledgeable of the areas we went to. He was really laid back and give all the time we wanted to see and take pics.

Date of experience: January 2014
2  Thank stutz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were lucky to have Vivian's time and attention for four full-day tours while we were in Vina del Mar. One day was a tour of Valparaiso, one day in the Casablanca Valley, one day scaling the top of La Campana, and one day in Santiago. What a delight!
We found him to be very personable, very knowledgeable, very professional, and above all, very determined to assure that we had the best of experiences under his care. He carefully chose wineries in Casablanca that he thought we would find most interesting. He carefully chose restaurants for lunch that he believed we would enjoy. He led us on a hike up the top of La Campana confident that we would be--as we were--satisfied that the pinnacle would be worth the effort.
Thank you, Vivian, those four days are ones we will relive and cherish for many years to come.

Date of experience: December 2013
1  Thank VIBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our guide, Vivian, was very relaxed and willing to share his knowledge of Valparaiso and Santiago. We got to see many places that other tours would not consider. We did a lot of walking, at our request, and were very pleased how our tours turned out. Vivian was prompt, courteous and willing to give us whatever type of tour we wanted, walking, driving, even the metro.
It was great fun and we had a wonderful time! We would recommend him for any type of tour you want. He is excellent! If you are unfamiliar with these areas, this is the person to hire!

Date of experience: November 2013
1  Thank 529Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ABC Tour also viewed

Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
Valparaiso, Valparaiso Region
 

Been to ABC Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing