We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
195
72
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
72
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cerro alegre top floor room balcony third floor lovely hotel tea and coffee no elevator lovely balcony public areas chilli the breakfast area converted house restaurant suggestions family home breakfast each morning amazing views two nights
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We only managed to squeeze a day and two nights in Valparaiso on our trip. This hotel is unique - formerly a home with beautiful furniture stylish individual rooms. Ours on the top floor had a terrace with great views over the bay. There's no lift but if that doesn't cause you a problem it's a great hotel. Breakfasts are beautifully presented with a wide choice of food offered. The staff are very keen to help with directions, suggestions etc.

Location wise the hotel is just a 10 minute walk down into the town itself and there's plenty of eating places nearby.

Would have liked to have stayed longer

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank holharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Great place, great staff. Stayed for a weekend with wife and she was delighted. We had a great time in the city, night life and restaurants are also very good. Although the city is suffering from a bit of urban decay and that's a pity.

I would recommend this hotel as one of the best hotels in Valparaíso and one of the best places we have visited.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

A unique experience in the bohemian barrio of Alegre, Valparaiso. Panoramic views across the bay, the city below and the city to the south revealing the variety in accommodation and environments. The hotel is full of charm and the staff are without exception lovely and helpful. They speak English or indulge your Spanish. Our room was capacious and comfortable with a generous balcony. Breakfast formally starts at 08.30 but they make provisions for early birds. Hot drinks and bottles of water available 24/7 together with cakes or biscuits.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelanieHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We picked this hotel based on the reviews in writings from TripAdvisor. That was a fantastic choice for us from the moment we arrived until the day we left. The inside of this Boutique Hotel is just beautiful. Remember, it is very small and not by any stretch of the imagination a chain hotel. If that is what your looking for, this is not for you.

The thing I need to rave about in this review is the staff. My luggage was lost by the airline, and I was doing my best to communicate with both United and LAN Air and having much difficulty. Staff members Roberto and Karen, spent more than an hour on the phones five different times trying to sort out my dilemma. I finally ended up getting my luggage the following day, which was all due to their efforts, something they did not have to do but did on their own - It was so appreciated.

Our room was on the third floor and it is a stunning view from the patio up here overlooking the bay. Our room was small but very adequate (no television which I could care less about). There are so many fantastic restaurants within a couple minutes’ walk from the hotel, which is so convenient. The restaurants do not look like much, but they have some of the best food at reasonable prices. The breakfast served at this hotel is very, very good. The coffee is fresh ground and could not be better. There is plenty of fresh fruit, cheese, and meats. Staff will prepare eggs to your request. Again the service is off the chart great!

Remember, there is no lift / elevator at this hotel. If you have difficulty walking up stairs, this might not be the place for you. If not, I would highly, highly recommend this location to stay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor facing ocean
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

This hotel wins on all counts. A beautiful historic building, fabulous views over the Pacific, pleasant helpful friendly staff who made excellent dining recommendations.Rooms and public areas are furnished with antique/older furniture appropriate to building.Great location with lots to do nearby. Only (small) quibble was that wi-fi was often 'sketchy'.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilM1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews