We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
426
131
32
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
131
32
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area nice pool dark wood five floors beautiful property large bathroom chilli excellent boutique hotel wonderful balcony unesco world heritage superior room guest rooms great room port area the pacific ocean overlooking the harbour exceptional staff
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

This old mansion turned boutique hotel is amazing. Great service, great food, great views, great room and very romantic overlooking the Port of Valparaíso. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city. Just an amazing area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank coyh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your recomments, will be waiting for your next visit.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

My wife and I stayed overnight to board a cruise ship at Valparaiso.
1.Booking from Singapore
Our booking by internet from Singapore for both the Transfer and Overnight stay were very professionally handled. Subsequent questions were answered expeditiously.
2. Meeting at Santiago Airport
The driver was punctual, courteous and helpful. Although his English vocabulary was limited, he did his best to answer all our questions!
3. Room
The room we had was

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pmlchen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The rooms here are great. I stayed in a premium superior room and I was quite happy, the extra desk in the entrance and the couch really came in handy. The onsite restaurant excellent for lunch or dinner, I ate dinner here every night, however breakfast could use some variety. I also wish that the room service menu was larger. That said, the staff here really takes care of you. The location is good and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shen_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaHigueras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Casa Higueras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you Mr. Shen,
For us it was a pleasure to welcome you and thank you very much for your suggestion
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Located in a good area, not far from restaurants. Rooms all vary in size but nicely appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful and always available to assist.
Breakfast was good. Easy to find.
Recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rosa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

This is a lovely boutique hotel with great staff,food and location. It was a wonderfully placed in the city to access all the colorful street art and easy to walk to some good restaurants but food at the hotel was SUPERB so no need to go further if you want to rest from the hills. Cliff side-terraces for indoor or outside dining or drinks; great views of the harbor from all our rooms .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mriley126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews