We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment, a bit noisey”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom in suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Master bedroom in suite
flat screens in 3 different areas of the apartment
4 single beds
Views from the apartment
supermarkets ,shoppings , banks ,restaurants ,just steps
Spacious and comfortable living room area
2 supermercados a solo pasos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Matthew_5...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, a bit noisey”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

First the good!

Cecilia (the owner / manager) answered every question promptly. She was very nice and I would rent from her again in a heartbeat!

The apartment was available the morning of our arrival - Cecilia had originally said that checkin time was at 4pm, but since we had an overnight flight that landed in the morning, she was nice enough to have it ready in the morning at no extra cost! It felt great being able to sleep after a long international flight!

This apartment is on the 16th floor of an apartment complex. It was clean and the beds had fresh sheets. The man at the front desk knew we were coming and gave us the key. He spoke English well enough to communicate, and gave us directions to the super market as well as some nice places to eat.

It has all the amenities you would expect from a nice apartment - refrigerator, dishes, and dish washer, towels in the bathroom with some soaps, etc.

The complex also had a washer and dryer located on the ground floor (same floor as front desk). It's not free though - the front desk manager will give you special coins for the machines and then bill the apartment owner - i.e Cecilia. I'm not sure about the gym or the pool - I never used either one. It also has a parking garage which I also didn't use - Santiago has good public transportation.

The bad: The location on the map on trip advisor is incorrect. The real location is at 4208 Rey Alberto Santiago Chile - corner with Salesianos Ave. Its not downtown, but it's not far by subway. By the way, if you have small kids and are not from a city with a subway, you might want a rental car - the subway is PACKED!!! You get shoved on that train and it could be difficult with small kids - especially if you don't live somewhere with a subway... Also, side note - during peak hours, the subway trains skip every other stop - some stop at green stops, others at red. So you have to be careful which train to get on for it to stop where you want.

The apartment was also a little smaller than I thought it would be, but still plenty big for a vacation rental - it was maybe a 1,000sqft.

There is also no central heating or cooling. There are electric heaters on the wall of the master bedroom and living room, but no visible venting for air conditioning. If you're going during the winter months, it's not a problem - I don't know how hot it gets in the summer though - you may want AC

The main downside was the construction going on nearby - the work started early morning some days and woke me up a couple times. It wasn't horrible, but noticeable on some days.

Overall it was positive experience, but I wouldn't call it a luxury apartment - at least not by US standards.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thanks for your review Matthew! Glad you had a good time at santiago and we are solving what you mentioned about the apartment, but glad you liked them!

Kind regards,
Cecilia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Muchas gracias por tu comentario Martin! Me alegra escuchar que tuviste tan buena experiencia. Esperamos verte pronto!
Saludos!
Cecilia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda...
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situação geral do apartamento
Liked least: tamanho dos dois quartos ( não suíte )
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing