We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Patio Bellavista”
Review of Tambo

Tambo
Ranked #230 of 5,422 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Tambo is now in Patio Bellavista. Fresh ceviches, amazing causas and the best of the Nikkei food in this brand new location. Outdoor seating and lovely patio.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Food was awesome, Osobucco Canelloni and arroz chaufa was the best. Service was very good. Drinks were good also.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francisco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Guest Relations Manager at Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Francisco, We appreciate your wonderful comments, we love to know that our clients love our food and their experience in our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018

On our tour of Santiago we were advised to call in the Bellavista area for dinner... Well Pio Nono is very busy & vibrant with drinks being the main attraction... then we found a small arcade, Patio Bellavista and inside...tranquility and Tambo. Nice place, server brought an English menu, mi espanol no bueno... I had the seafood risotto with pulpo (octopus) which was very nice. Also had the cheese straws and avocado dip... a glass of Merlot did the trick for 22,000. So mid priced really. Nice place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Guest Relations Manager at Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Traveler; It is always nice to read comments like yours. If your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This is a great cost benefit restaurant, a can't miss in Santiago.
All their seafood options were perfectly seasoned and prepared every time I went there.
It was so good that I had to go back there a couple of times before my travel finishes.
Cocktails could be more well prepared, but the food is great!
Service is OK, which is above average for Chile.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rcperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Right off University of Catolica metro stop in trendy Lastarria neighborhood. Fantastic grilled octopus and seafood risotto. Carolina our waitress was the first person in four days to speak English fluently and was a huge help, allowing us to make some substitutions.

Thank rascaltastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Great Peruvian restaurant.

Their Pisco sour traditional drink is a must-try! It tastes great, be careful, you never end up with one only :O)

The food was good, just the service a bit slow. But they were quite busy and we had vacation, so nowhere to rush.

But I would still recommend to go there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MPearlH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tambo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Pearl;

Thank you for your comment and review here at TripAdvisor.
Your comments and good reviews are always a great reason to keep on going on and striving to get better day by day.

Warm Regards,
PR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tambo also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Tambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing