We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch spot”
Review of Enebro

Enebro
Ranked #479 of 5,429 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: Bar
Good for: Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Came upon Enebro while walking off jet lag. The staff was very pleasant and attentive and very willing to go over the entire menu for the non-Spanish speakers in our group. The traditional Chilean salmon and beef were both very good.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Ziganki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2016

We ate here for convenience on the first of eight nights at Plaza el Bosque Ebro.
Ordering food was OK and the waiter was responsive and attentive. He seemed to be put out because we declined wine with our meal, but when we ordered two glasses of water( tap) we were entertained with his pantomime performance of not understanding. He bought several bottles of imported water with an attitude of hostility.I was at the point of going to the bar tap myself when he relented and delivered the glasses.
This is not an inexpensive restaurant and together with the waiters antics we chose to eat out at many of the excellent restaurants surrounding the hotel.
Our recommendation is........ give this place a miss!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gunnerdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Fortunately we just stuck to the salads. Nothing to write home about. Except for the high price. The dressing is sour, the authentic Caesar salad is anything but. The scallop (forest) salad comes without scallops - I guess you're not supposed to notice.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank PassingThruAmericas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enebro also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Enebro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing