We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Ranked #33 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The front desk service at this hotel is very good, the rooms are nice and the buffet breakfast is also very nice. The restaurant and bar service is very slow so do not get in any hurry. The location is good and you are within walking distance to restaurants. If you are looking for a tour to other cities in close proximity or to the ocean the hotel will arrange one with their taxi drivers. We went on a private tour to the ocean and Pablo, our tour guide/driver, was wonderful and fun and courteous. Request him if you can he was great and the price was very reasonable for an all day tour.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornerdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for your suggestions, we do have regular meetings with our Food and Beverage staff as they should serve you with a smile and in reasonable time. I am very glad you enjoyed the tour with Pablo, many greetings from Chile and i hope you will come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    962
    210
    30
    8
See reviews for
452
522
95
937
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
217 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was our first South American hotel to start our 6 week holiday.

The hotel is a 7 station ride on the metro to the (relatively) old part of town and Plaza de Armes. Being in the financial district there is no shortage of places to eat at during the day.

However at night it was different with eating places harder to find. Thankfully the hotel's restaurant is fine with friendly staff who speak sufficient English to get by and nice food and drink. .

The breakfast is OK but the scrambled eggs are the sloppy unappetising South American style. I am not singling out this hotel as almost all our SA hotel's breakfasts have this flaw (it must be the food that they feed their chickens).

As for the room:-
1. King size comfortable bed - we slept well
2. Fairly modern decor
3. Free wi-fi
4. Sufficiently sized room safe

In short it's a good hotel from which to start your South American journey after you recover from your plane flight..


We slept well in the king size bed in our well-appointed room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris19531955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for your suggestions, yes it is difficult for every hotel to have a good scrambled eggs presentación as in the Chaving Dish they continue cooking and you have to put them in undercooked. But we doing our best and can offer you a fresh omelette, as our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Had a pleasant stay here for a couple of nights and had no complaints. The location is in a good neighbourhood with a number of restaurants and bars in the locality. Its a large, modern, efficient, comfortbale hotel which met our needs. It does cater for groups and does it well, but there is no escaping it.

The rooms are spacious and modern having all the amentities expected of a modern hotel, including free wi-fi which has boosted my rating.

There is a reasonable gym and nice pool on the top floor with great views of the city.

Housekeeping deserve a special mention, as they resolved a problem for me very quickly and efficiently when it wasn't really their responsibility.

Breakfast was a good buffet arrangement with plenty of seating during peak times.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wapping1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest: Thanks for your positive coments about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Atton El Bosque has pluses. It is in Las Condes and has several restaurants nearby. It is close enough to the subway to get to other areas. Free wifi if you get the code from the front desk and know enough to go back when your first free days expire. Breakfast was not great but was okay. The front desk staff was helpful but there is no concierge so you need to deal with the same clerks who check you in if you want any additional travel help.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtraveling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for your sugestions, we will analize them closely as they helps us to improve our services as our commitment is that you want to come back to Atton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
316 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012 via mobile

Was here for 2 nights, the rooms are nice but pretty bland.
The bar is small and unconvincing, the dinning is average.
They have a gym, but it's right out of the early 90's.
Good for business, forget it for private travel.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moshe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaBorchard, Gerente at Atton Hotel El Bosque, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for your coments. Atton el Bosque was build in 2007 and is oriented for business traveller as our location is in the financial district. We will analice your suggestions closely as we want both, tourist and business traveller having a great stay with us. I feel sorry if we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.3 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.2 km away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#30 of 196 in Santiago
1,208 reviews
0.1 km away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Atton Las Condes
Atton Las Condes
#34 of 196 in Santiago
2,327 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
3.3 km away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton Hotel El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton Hotel El Bosque

Property: Atton Hotel El Bosque
Address: Roger de Flor 2770 | Las Condes, Santiago 9999, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santiago
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#22 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price range (per night): $139 - $258
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atton Hotel El Bosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening our doors in 2007, the Atton El Bosque is the perfect choice for those on business or the most casual of travelers. Located within the business epicenter of Santiago de Chile, our modern 18-story building stands out for its meets-down-to-earth flair. Minutes away from the gorgeous suburb El Golf in Las Condes and just a short walk from the Tobalaba subway station, any locale within Santiago de Chile is at your fingertips while staying us.Our 240 cozy and comfortable rooms are the perfect choice to rest after a hard working or shopping day.We have free Wifi in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Atton Hotel El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atton El Bosque Santiago
Atton El Bosque Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing