We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Santiago Centro
Ranked #68 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We were given a friendly welcome when we arrived at the hotel after a 35 minute taxi ride (in traffic) from the airport (20,000 CLP in official taxi, around £24 or $31 US).

The room was modern, spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and despite the city centre location, quiet - we were on the fourteenth floor, which helped. Breakfast was good with nice pastries and a selection of cereals with some hot options such as scrambled eggs and sausages.

There was also a roof terrace with a bar and a plunge pool. The location was very convenient for us, being near to the metro and good dining areas.

We found the wifi difficult to connect to and a bit flaky.

All in all, a good choice for a city centre stay.

Room Tip: A high floor is likely to be quieter as it is on a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

The hotel was very nice. My room was a nice size and was very clean. I made use of the outdoor lounge area even though the pool was not open. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet (included) was just okay.
Be advised, however, that the downtown location can feel a bit "seedy." Be sure to be alert and on your guard as you sightsee. (Note: I am a woman that was traveling alone.) Still, it is convenient to the Museo Bellas Artes, the Plaza de Armas, La Vega, and other sights.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LisaO22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure S, Manager at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear LisaO22

I are very happy with your review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Carla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Mercare Santiago Centro is very central downtown located, it is on walking distance from all major areas / hot spots and it is well located for great restaurants and bars.

The hotel is a modern, well maintained and inviting place. The staff is friendly and there to support the guests 24/7. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and a great place to stay for holidays as well as business trip.

The breakfast is a nicely set-up buffet with enough choice for everyone. This space changes to a restaurant for lunch and dinner and serves a good choice of food.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Sjors B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure S, Manager at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sjors B

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Santiago Centro.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Carla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

If you want to sleep with earring protections, choose a room facing the big avenue!
If you don’t want to sleep at all, put the A/C on!
This hotel is the noisiest I’ve ever been! Obviously, double glass windows was out of AccorHotels budget!
And of course, they will not refill water or coffee in the Suites. And if you have a real problem during your 3 day stay (a flashing bed light in the night even when it’s OFF, they will not fix it!)
And forget the parking lot as well: it will take you ages to find it (no address on the web site) and you only can pay cash.
This hotel is just OK for its perfect location.
But not a 4 star hotel at all.
Steven

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure S, Manager at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Steven M,

Thank you for sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.

We sincerely apologize for the delay in answering it. There was an internal glitch that prevented us to do it. Now that is solved technically, we want to get our treatment regarding their opinions. We will be working in the sense of making our hotel getting better, through opinions of our guests.

Thank you very much for helping us with constructive criticism. We hope to see you again so you can see the progress of our services and products.

Best Regards,
Carla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Suitable both for tourists and business travellers. It is located right in the middle of town where the main tourists sites are.
Buffet breakfast is varied and rich, while the staff is courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mgialdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure S, Manager at Mercure Santiago Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear mgialdini,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Centro Histórico
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
#21 of 202 in Santiago
1,672 reviews
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#53 of 202 in Santiago
960 reviews
Hotel Galerias
#72 of 202 in Santiago
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 202 in Santiago
1,248 reviews
Atton Vitacura
#28 of 202 in Santiago
1,899 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#57 of 202 in Santiago
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Santiago Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Santiago Centro

Address: Avenida Libertador Bernardo o'Higgins 632, Santiago 8330066, Chile (Formerly Caesar Business Santiago Centro)
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#32 Family Hotel in Santiago
#46 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $140 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Santiago Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Santiago Centro hotel is close to Santiago's main attractions, such as Plaza de Armas, the Metropolitan Cathedral, the Palacio de La Moneda, the Mercado Central, the Museo Chileno de Arte Precolombino and the Municipal Theater. The hotel is only 33 yards from Santa Lucía metro station and 11.2 miles from Santiago International Airport. The hotel boasts comprehensive facilities for both leisure and business trips, with 142 rooms, a pool, bar, restaurant, fitness center and meeting/events rooms. Enjoy the modernity, quality and technology of a hotel that has everything you need. Enjoy the feeling of being in total control, with a dedicated team on hand at all times to help you carry out your work effectively. Hotel extras Outdoor swimming pool and fitness center available for our guests. In the center of Santiago close to Santa Lucia Hill, the metro and public transport. Convention center within the property. Complimentary breakfast from 6:30am to 10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Santiago Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Santiago Centro Hotel Santiago
Caesar Business Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing