We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the end of a long day's work...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Ranked #27 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Great location of course, clean and practical. I guess I was just unlucky. On the coldest night of the year, heating failed us and nobody was prepared to do much as the place was full and I could not be moved. The boss was at home and the technician not available. So let's get into bed with a glass of wine! Nope, it's a dry hotel - no beer, wine or anything else for that matter. The restaurant downstairs is just a breakfast place and no drink there either. Leaving early morning? Tough, no room service and b'fast starts at 07:00. Needless to say, coffee bags and peanuts in the room absolutely extortionate... All very unpleasant.

Room Tip: Go to the sister hotel two blocks away, far better (same name)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 633rachidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Director Comercial at Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017



dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor. we are glad you were able to join us for your recent stay, however we are disappointed to hear that your experience was not as it should have been.

hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017

At the begging of April I went to Chile with my daughter and son in law. We met in the city of Mendoza, Argentina, as I flew and they went by car. The drive from Buenos Aires is a very long one, they took 12 hours,, that was why I decided to fly. We very much wanted to cross the Andes by car. Mendoza is at the foot of the mountains. I assure you that it is the most fabulous and overwhelming scenery you can imagine. The crossing of the border is a bit hectic due to the amount of cars and paper work, but it is highly recommended. We arrived to Santiago (the city of Chile) by night fall and stayed at the hotel PLAZA EL BOSQUE SAN SEBASTIAN. The address is San Sebastian st. I liked it very much. It consists of a bedroom, livingroom ,bathroom and kitchinette . Lovely atmosphere, very quiet. Good breakfast. You can have dinner and lunch, but no alcohol is served. If you wish to have it, you can go around the corner where ther is another EL BOSQUE hotel, where you can have alcohol, and as they are of the same firm you can put your account to the PLAZA hotel. (if you are staying there)
The food anywhere you go is soooo good. Of course,as Chile is on the Pacific Ocean, nearly all the dishes served are based on fish and shell fish.
We had dinner at a restaurante called EL MESTIZO on Parque Bicentenario. It has a wonderful bar where you can have any drink you can think of, and the food is out of this world. Then there is another called TIP Y TAP on Isidora Goyenechea Aven. Also EL LIGURIA on calle Providencia. Kook on Nueva Costanera
We stayed in Santiago 5 days. The shopping is very good. There is a shop called NINA HERRERA on J. Bautista Pasiene 3061 St. Vitacura district. They have lovely sheets, blankets, towels of very good quality and very nice designs. The best malls in Santiago are: PARQUE ARAUCO and COSTANERA CENTER.
From Santiago we drove up to the Pacific Ocean to Viña del Mar and from there to a tiny, very fashionable summer resort called ZAPALLAR. We had lunch at a beautiful restaurant called EL CHIRINGUITO. It gives on to the sea, the food is out of this world and the Pisco cocktail, nowhere like it, although Pisco coktail you can have it in every restaurant in Chile. Well, this was the end of our trip to Chile. We crossed again the Andes on our way back and the colouring and the inmensity of the scenery leaves you without breath.!!!!!!

Room Tip: I only knew my room which was O.K.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minnie811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I've stayed in many hotels, and this was among my favorites. The hotel staff is friendly and they upgraded us to a HUGE room, which was like a small apartment, which would be great for a family with kids. The decorations are simple and modern, and the room included a very nice terrace. The free breakfast is good, WiFi is fast and free, and the location is great. If I returned to Santiago, I'd choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azura786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Director Comercial at Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

dear guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on your time with us. We are very glad to know you had an exceptional time, and enjoyed both our facilities and our service, as they are both things we take pride on. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent business hotel in Santiago. Went for a week and it was a perfect stay. Breakfast and nice meals in terrace. Service and attendance at any time, wifi in rooms, pool at the roof top. Complete and located near Isidora Goyenechea, street with many restaurants including one with wine specialties.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Marcos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C, Customer service manager at Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed comment, we are happy to share your excellent experience in our hotel, and we are pleased to know that the daily delivery of our team is received in this way by our guests.

We remind you that the pool is only encutra in Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro.

We will be waiting for you on your next visit to Santiago.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We have just finished our fourth stay at this hotel which we use as a base for visiting our family who live in the city. The hotel had always been good but this time exceeded our expectation with a room available for occupation at 11am after arriving on the overnight flight from London and letting us check out free of charge up to 3 pm on the day of our departure. The rooms are spacious with a kitchenette, comfortable seating area, good sized bathroom and a large, comfortable bed. There is a wide choice of hot and cold food for breakfast. We particularly enjoyed a leisurely breakfast on the hotel terrace watching the world go by. A great hotel to use as a base for the Costanera centre and there are many restaurants near by. You are made very wekcome by all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PartTimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#28 of 204 in Santiago
1,411 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
0.1 km away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#31 of 204 in Santiago
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#52 of 204 in Santiago
414 reviews
1 km away
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#30 of 204 in Santiago
1,952 reviews
0.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian

Address: San Sebastian 2800 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#11 Family Hotel in Santiago
#16 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#31 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $137 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling, but feeling at homePlaza el Bosque San Sebastian Hotel has the experience on answering all your questions and needs while you are on traveling. 88 Apartments Cafeteria 2 Meeting Rooms Sauna Gymnasium Room Service Business Center Guest Service Tour planning Babysitter Car rental Parking Lot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza El Bosque Hotel Las Condes
Plaza El Bosque Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing