We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, not everything included”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Ranked #31 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

It seemed like everything was an additional charge. I had read on some travel website that there was an airport shuttle but it's really a car service that they will book for you but it's not free. The wifi is extra in the rooms but works pretty well if you're in the lobby. The breakfast was pretty good with plenty of options including cereals, hot foods, etc.

Staff was friendly.

A big plus is the selection of restaurants in the area that you can walk to. I liked Mr. Jacks and peruvian and sushi spots around the corner.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bagsrpacked_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
There are newer reviews for Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was the largest hotel room I have ever had. There were 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The room was very clean, but not all that well suited for a business traveler. The amenities in the bathroom were sparse. The showers were tiny and the bathrooms in general felt cramped. There were 2 single beds in both bedrooms, no queen or king sized beds.
The location is great. Notwithstanding being in a major city, the streets in the neighborhood are quaint and inviting and safe. Great food is very close.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Plaza El Bosque Suites is a excellent choice when visiting Santiago. In the Las Condes neighborhood that has excellent food and shopping and is out of the hubbub of old town Santiago. Metro is available (5 minute walk) and can take you to most Santiago destinations. The hotel itself nicely appointed and well run. Excellent breakfast, with a terrific view.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer a good view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hankwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We were staying in Santiago from Jan to May 2011. After a trip home to Canada in March we planned to stay at El Bosque for 2 months before going back to Canada. I had even checked this property out before booking and was shown a room which was nice so when we booked in we were very disappointed. The room was very dated, no balcony and when we went to the desk and said we were planning on staying so long they did not seem to care to move us. So we booked another place and when we left 3 days later they didn't even ask why we were going. The restaurant was very nice in the morning and the lobby looks very good but quite disappointed with the service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jocelyn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I will be objective: The Hotel is OK. Good breakfast. Very good location and view. Staff very kind too.
But me and my fiance, were robbed in the lobby when checking out.
Two guys sitting in the lobby like guests waiting to steal small bags.
We lost a bag with Cameras, and others.
The Hotel did not care. Neither a discount on the charges.

Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aacjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#27 of 202 in Santiago
1,299 reviews
0.1 km away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 202 in Santiago
2,489 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Nueva Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#50 of 202 in Santiago
399 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.2 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian

Address: San Sebastian 2800 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#15 Family Hotel in Santiago
#18 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#31 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: $138 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling, but feeling at homePlaza el Bosque San Sebastian Hotel has the experience on answering all your questions and needs while you are on traveling. 88 Apartments Cafeteria 2 Meeting Rooms Sauna Gymnasium Room Service Business Center Guest Service Tour planning Babysitter Car rental Parking Lot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza El Bosque Hotel Las Condes
Plaza El Bosque Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing